A surprise treat to my Maam

3 47
Avatar for Bibijani01
9 months ago

Right know in my country, there's a youth Talent hunt program is going on, in which youngster from age 17 to 25 can participate in their respective games.

Right after Eid ul fitar, i got a phone call from my sports Maam and she was asking me, like there's a volley ball matches in Islamabad sports complex should I gave them your name? If i would like to play? The moment she called me i was sleeping, after hearing all this stuff i got ready for the Sports complex hall and i have them my documents and all details. After successfully getting selected, i practiced volley ball For some days before the commencement of Actual competition.

Please Note; My first game is basketball and I'm Alhamdulilah quite good in that but I do play volley as a second game and I'm also good in that too especially service and picking.

Days after days, finally the day came when there was a real competition held. Consecutively three days, we played volley ball match then we reached to Final. And Gratefully we Scored first position. This happiness was something different because I played volleyball although it is my second game but I won the final, actually my team won the final match.

After closing ceremony, i received my medal and also a check of 14500 pkr as my daily wages. Well after the withdrawal of my check the first thing that came to my mind was; a victory lunch with my Maam (actually i got this achievement because of that phone call). Obviously i also did my best but how can I forget about my Maam. Well she was busy in her works i called her and told her to come to Respective Restaurant as i already booked the reservation. As she arrived, she told me like The way you invited me that's more than anything and she actually loved that surprise. No matter how successful we became, don't forget your mentor and your teachers. That was all about this victory. I want to share some glimpse of it also through pictures.

All photos belongs to me  Bibijani01 

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Bibijani01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bibijani01
9 months ago

Comments

congratulations dear.... you deserve this

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Engaging in sports is great thing you could do.

$ 0.01
9 months ago

Yeah exactly it makes me happy and healthy

$ 0.00
9 months ago