Touches of feeling

0 17
Avatar for Bhaiya
Written by
3 years ago

There is a tong tea shop under our house. I used to see a girl every day at the touch of the first gentle breeze of a sunny morning. The girl would come first thing in the morning and have tea and leave. I don't believe a girl comes to the shop and drinks tea like this. But every day when I go to the roof in the morning I see the girl.

Behind the thick black-framed spectacles, he looks at me from time to time with his eyes closed. I then blushed in shame. I don't take my eyes off the girl myself where she is supposed to be ashamed. From that day I realized that boys are a little more shy than girls.

Today the girl came a long time ago. It's only six o'clock in the morning. The store doesn't open until seven. I woke up earlier to see the girl a little. The safe air in the morning, the chirping of the birds, the quiet atmosphere are very much appreciated. But I like to see the girl from these natural likes. I think these natural beauties are very insignificant to the beauty of the girl.

After seven markets, the shopkeeper opens the shop and first gets busy making tea for the girl, leaving out all other work. Before any man could come, the girl left the place after drinking tea. The shopkeeper makes tea for the girl with great care. Because the girl is the first regular customer of the shop every day.

The girl is drinking tea very carefully. He has no eyebrows at the man who is looking at him with infinite maya from above. He is busy drinking tea. But sometimes I think the girl may know that someone sees her with a lot of love. She is busy showing him when someone is busy drinking tea.

But again, I think the girl may see me just like that. When a person falls in front of the eyes, the eyes can no longer avoid him. The girl may not be able to avoid. So sometimes he looks at me.

But today the girl did not look at me even for a second. I've seen him since that morning. I have left all my morning for him. But he never looked at me today.

It took a long time to see. Slowly, at the speed of a tortoise, I realized that a different kind of feeling works for the girl. I feel a kind of awkward pain very deep in the side of the chest bash. People in the society named this awkward pain as love but I could not find any name for this pain.

I am also sitting under the tong shop today. It's six o'clock in the morning. Birds are flying from their nests in the blue sky. The yellow sun is also rising to illuminate the earth through darkness. This is the first time in my twenty years that I am sitting in a tong shop for tea. I don't like tea at all. Tea is one of the three most sought after items in Bangladesh. I don't like cigarettes, drinks, tea, any of these three. However, sometimes coffee is eaten at home. But that too is very low.

But it would be wrong to say that I am sitting for tea. I'm just sitting there for the girl. At least I can see the girl very closely under the pretext of having tea. I will be able to do all my disliked things from birth to see the girl at a glance.

But the girl did not come today. Didn't count the days. But for about three months I have seen the girl having tea every morning at this tong shop. I never forgot that he never came. When everyone is leaving home for work or someone to earn money, someone to get an education. I was going home with a sad mind.

One day, two days, three days passed like this. But I did not see him. There was not a day that I did not look at the tong shop in the morning. I used to believe that maybe today the love of my tong shop will come. But my belief would not have been true. He would not come.

Today is a full year. I don't see the love in my tong shop. I have seen many girls in this one year. But for someone, the mind did not waver at all, it did not work well. But I do not know the girl. Not sure if we will ever meet. The crazy mind is always anxious for that unfamiliar girl.

Today we sat down again at that familiar tong shop under our house. I am feeling the sweet morning weather very much.

I have to go out for job. From now on, I may not be able to see the tong shop even if I want to. This Tong tea shop is where all the love of my life is mixed. Looking at this store I can feel the man I love my tong tea. But from today onwards everything will go beyond my vision.

Suddenly I heard a girl's voice.

Mama, give me a tong of tea.

I'm just looking at the girl.

The girl is sitting in the shop again today, putting her lips on the tea.

I am looking at him with fascination. Today he is also looking at me. However, he is not looking sideways but directly.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Bhaiya
Written by
3 years ago

Comments