Reality

0 10
Avatar for Bhaiya
Written by
3 years ago

When I saw a highly educated, elegant, polite, government official arguing with a very poor rickshaw puller, I suddenly stopped flying like an addressless bird. I couldn't believe my eyes. A first-class government employee is involved in an open-air argument with a rickshaw puller for as little as five rupees.

I couldn't believe how he was behaving so poorly even though he was a well-educated man. Money doesn't seem like a big deal to me. A rickshaw puller can ask for more fare. And that is not a passenger can give, can protest. But I did not know that anyone could use such a heinous act in the name of protest.

What is the age of the government employee? Thirty-two. The body is still togbag. And the man with the rickshaw is very old. Maybe fifty.

One who has learned so much, has earned so many degrees in life, has established himself at the highest peak of success. That man is arguing with a man older than him. You are addressing. You didn't feel the need to say stay away. I don't know how you feel comfortable telling a man so big than him.

But you are saying how beautiful that old uneducated man is. The opposite person is talking so much about you while he is speaking with so much respect. But this guy never got an education, never got a degree. He has learned from reality himself or from his family. So maybe another person, in spite of being reprimanded, despite speaking badly, is not angry but speaks with a very soft mind. This is possible only for a good person.

I wanted to know for myself. Who is the real educated person between these two people? Who has the education thing. Are people educated just to earn money when they grow up? Is being educated the main reason for being established in life?

I may not have been able to learn very well from the environment in which I grew up. I may not understand how to talk to people, I have to respect them. But I understood and obeyed that much. It is best to address a stranger as you. Whether he is young or old, he is of the same age. But what I saw here is different. I understood that people are being educated, but humanity, humanity, conscience, these are slowly disappearing.

After a while I noticed that the rickshaw puller left with a very painful face. And the gentleman also left. I just stared. After some time, I got to know two people. Even though he was educated, he behaved like an uneducated, rude person. The other was uneducated but behaved like a real educated man.

I thought, no matter how educated I am, no matter how much I get a degree. First of all we have to be a good person. Otherwise our life is in vain.

A few days later

I went to a BCS cadre about the job to attest the paperwork. Usually in non-cadre jobs it is better to be attested by a PSC recommended officer. A couple of acquaintances who were there were none of them at home. Due to which I was forced to go to a brother in the city. I tell him to attest the papers. He later took her to a BCS cadre peon.

I was there from morning till three in the afternoon just for a little work.

At first he said, sit down. I will do it after some time. After a while the peon came again and said sir it is busy it will take some time. But I could see from outside that he was not doing any work. Sitting down and pressing the phone. But he has kept me busy for a long time. He came again after a while and said, he will do it after lunch.

At about three o'clock, while attesting the papers from him, I wanted to say that you have done this work without giving it to anyone. So why are you increasing your demand today by keeping people busy for this little job. But I couldn't say that because of some invisible binding.

That day I realized that people easily forget his past. And if the past is bad, then there is no word. The work that a man has run for in the past. Maybe they like to go to a better position in the future and run for the same job. But he knows how much trouble it is to run, even insulting in many places. Yet they do this work. Maybe to show how high your demand is.

Many of us are educated, and will be in the future. But how many can establish themselves as a good person?

But the real success of life lies in being a better person than being educated.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Bhaiya
Written by
3 years ago

Comments