Finally

0 8
Avatar for Bey_nux123
10 months ago

Everyone wishes to get to college but not everyone has the chance to. Each one of us once dreamt of walking on that elevated platform with his/her name and graduation picture being flashed on that big monitor while the crowd is cheering and clapping. Surreal feeling they say. But the journey to get there is a battle between survival and sanity.

4 years of college had passed. And here i am waiting for my big moment. All of those sleepless nights and restless days will soon be paid off. All those breakdowns will soon be worth it. I can say that the journey wasn't as easy as peeling a banana, but the fruit of hardwork will truly as sweet as the banana itself.

Years back, i was about to give up. I was about to surrender my ultimate entry pass to the real world, to a much better life. I was about to embrace my faith and die with experiencing poverty for the rest of my life, yet fortunately I saw light amidst dark. I saw hope in the faces of my family who gave and provide me everything I need in life. At that moment, i cried a river. I cried the whole day realizing their efforts to sent me to school. I cried everything out.

School is indeed draining and exhausting but what can we do? Not everyone are born with a golden spoons in their mouths. For us average people, education is the most important key to a much better future considering the job we want to have. Education surely equipped students with applicable knowledge but not everytime, students can contain the pressure they get at school. Indeed, its a battle between surviving or keeping your sanity. Lmao. But fortunately, here i am surviving while keeping my sanity. Kidding aside, i believe that there is no easy way out of poverty, we all need persistence and determination to see the light of hope awaiting to us. Because at the end of the day, we are the sailor of our own ships.

Now, i truly am the proudest of my self. I really am the proudest considering what hardships in life I went through. I am forever grateful to those who believe in me. I will carry all those learnings i learned inside and out of school for i believe that it will be my guiding principles as i battle with life. I can say that FINALLY, i am a bit closer to my dream. Finally, sooner or later, i will be able to wear that black cape and hat as I sit and wait for name to be called on stage and get my diploma. FINALLY!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Bey_nux123
10 months ago

Comments