"It's okay that I'm ugly as long as you're uglier than me"

0 7
Avatar for Bev28
Written by
2 years ago

This morning, I was enjoying a cup of coffee in my right hand and on my left hand was my phone. I was about to blow the hot coffee but surprisingly it is my phone that I blew. They all laughed me.

That has nothing to do with our main topic today.

My wife was scrutinizing her tiktok acc. during lunch break then she suddenly played the video containing the line "It's okay that I'm ugly as long as you're uglier than me" . We laughed that much because of that.

This may sound "contentment" or "contentment under conditions" at first but it's not. This line reflects competition particularly on physical aspects of human life. Contentment doesn't require conditions, but to be contented is to be happy with what you have without being superior to others below your level.

Today, as we enter a fully digital world, physical appearance is others boat to sail in this world. They are unaware that they are becoming narcissist or having too much love of self. But I have nothing against them. If that's their way, so be it.

As we desire for a better physical appearance, let us not forget to nourish our spirit with God. Physical beauty will definitely fade by all means and God will not judge us base on our appearance nor by our good deeds but on how we nourish our relationship with Hod.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Bev28
Written by
2 years ago

Comments