He works in unexpected ways

0 13
Avatar for Bev28
Written by
2 years ago

When I was a highschool student, our life is very simple. My father works as a carpenter, his salary is just enough for our primary needs. He is not able to provide things that I want back then. What I did was I pray to God to bless my father with nice job to provide the things I desire like new clothes, cellphone, guitar and many more. But luckily none of these thing was given to me. I start doubting to Him during does times, I begin to question if His promises are really true. I still attends to masses but the excitement was not there, in other words I turn cold in serving God. I even turned colder as I enter College because I enrolled to a course I really don't like, it is EDUCATION. I don't like to teach and don't like to go back to school after college.

With the help of our spiritual leaders and with the mercy of God, I managed to bring the fire back. I studied hard and make it the graduation day. After how many months with grace of God, passed the board exam and find a good job. Now, I am able to buy all the things I desire.

God did not grant the material things I desire back then but He gave me the best gift ever, EDUCATION. He even gave me a bonus, a lovely and beautiful wife.

There are time that God seems to ignore our prayers and we start to ask the wrong question but He got better plans for us. Let us trust in what he said in Jeremiah 29:11 "For I know the plans I have for you, plans to prosper you and not to harm you" plans to give you hope and a better future.

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @andrianlover

Comments