My first time at a premiere

2 30
Avatar for BettyRB
2 years ago

I have never been so excited for a movie as I was when Spiderman was going to be released, it should be noted that I am a big fan of all Marvel superheroes, therefore, I was excited to see for the first time a premiere of it.

Reporte Indigo

However, getting tickets for its feature was not so easy. Let's just say it was the movie the world was waiting to see, as they were expecting the other two Spider-Man from the old movies to appear, it really wasn't confirmed for the time, but every fan of this great superhero was waiting for it to happen.

Cine Medios

I remember that its release date was December 16 in my country, so getting tickets was a big journey. Two weeks before the pre-sale started, which you can buy online or go directly to the movie theater to buy them. I personally like to buy them online, as it is an easier way to do it, however that day of the pre-sale everything collapsed, all the theaters in the city started to be busy, there were no seats available. But, that would not stop us, personally my brother, as he was the one who tried to buy them through the web, which in the end was successful. Luckily for us there were 3 seats left, for which we only bought two tickets. Unbelievable, isn't it?

Poco Informativo

That day I was very excited, I kept repeating in my mind over and over again "Oh my god, I'm going to a premiere" which was understandable, as I had never been to a movie premiere in my life.

¡Stock

The weeks went by faster than expected, or well, for me they did. However, that long awaited day came, when I was finally going to live my first teenage experience, so to speak. But, let's just say that day did not go as expected, since transportation did not favor us, the subway stopped one station early, which worried me due to the fact that there was only half an hour left for the movie to start, which led me to make the decision to walk from the station where we were staying to our destination, which took us about 30 minutes.

In those moments of walking, I thought that surely we could arrive on time, because the commercials lasted a few minutes, however I was wrong, by the time we finally arrived at the movie theater, it had already been about 20 minutes since it started, which at first I must admit that if made me a little sad for a few seconds, but then I remembered that I was there, in a premiere, living a great experience.

La Republica

After leaving those thoughts behind, I focused 100% on the movie, which I have to admit that the surprises it brought us made the audience scream, cry and all the positive feelings that exist. I enjoyed it very much, I think it was the best experience I have had so far.

Alamy

I tell this story as a learning, that is, don't focus on negative thoughts when you are really living a great experience, focus on the good, the positive and enjoy everything you can. You deserve it!

Otros Cines

I hope you liked and found this article useful.

And you, have you lived a similar experience?

Tell me, what did you think and what is your opinion about it?

Sponsors of BettyRB
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.95
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of BettyRB
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BettyRB
2 years ago

Comments

My first time in a premiere was the Star Wars:Return of the Jedi. We watched it midnight. Then the next day is the first day in cinemas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's very nice. I hope you had a great time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago