Animals are not objects

4 24
Avatar for BettyRB
2 years ago

Today was the day I took my 6 year old dog to the vet, however, before that, I decided to ask in several places to have a clear vision. It was on that tour that I ran into many people, one of them was a nice lady, where in her heart abounded love for those little animals that only seek protection and affection from us, human beings.

Freepik

I remember that in that place there was a beautiful little dog, I never knew her name. However, that kind lady told us her story, because she was rescued by her.

She mentioned that she was rescued a few months ago, in which the dog was in bad conditions, because she had a bladder problem and that made her urinate in an unusual way. She was malnourished and as she was very small people almost always stepped on her or something like that, however, she was the only one who wanted to pick her up, as she did not want to abandon her, she wanted to save her from that horrible world her dog was going through.

She gave her a home full of love, food and security. Personally I found it so admirable and I wish that all animals always find a home, no matter their breed, what kind of animal it is, if it is a cat, a dog, among others, that they all find the love, security and home they need, because I think they deserve so much more.

FM Plus

However, many people use them as tools, objects that can be easily discarded. One uses them for experiments, others sell them and so on.

On the health side, it has always been recommended that adopting an animal helps you emotionally, as it makes you happier, but, there are many cases where after overcoming or curing the disorder they were going through, they just run them off and it is really very sad. They also feel love, happiness, sadness, being a living being without rancor, so different from us humans.

Alamy

I am writing this article because I wanted to freely express my opinion on this subject, so that people keep in mind that it is wrong to abandon, mistreat or even cause mortal harm to those living beings that are only looking for that, love and peace. If in such a case, you don't like animals, that's ok, I'm not the one to judge you and force you to love them, but I really don't see the need to treat them badly as if they were a nuisance, just ignore them.

Please. If you see an animal in bad shape and you can't pick it up, because you can't have it, or take care of it, take it to a shelter, there they will give it everything it needs and help you find a home.

Dreamstime

If you are one of those people who have a pet that helps you mentally, please take care of it, do not abandon it, give it attention, love, affection, food and everything it deserves. Remember that they also get sick, they feel the same as we do.

Revista City Life

I hope you liked this article!

Tell me, what did you think and what is your opinion about it?

Sponsors of BettyRB
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 5.01
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of BettyRB
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BettyRB
2 years ago

Comments

Sure they aren't. But we forget and treat them just like a toy or something. I hope people will understand through your writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally! Thanks for sharing your opinion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Animals do have feelings too. If we don't like them, atleast don't hurt them. It is one of my goals in life that when I became successful, I will build a home for every strays I will see on the road. I'll give them the life they deserve. A life that was far from their previous life where they need to beg first just to have a meal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a very good person! From the bottom of my heart I wish you well on your way, may you be very successful, I will be supporting you from here. How lucky those little animals will be. thank you for your opinion and for what you will do!

$ 0.00
2 years ago