Keep going - better, stronger and smarter.

0 7
Avatar for BettyBoop
3 years ago

Will 2021 be better? Or will it be a sequel to 2020? I do not know.

But this year we’ve really learned that there are things we can’t possibly predict or influence. So it would be foolish to plan and make New Year’s resolutions.

But… I think 2020 was a good opportunity for one big reset, a return to factory settings. I think we got a really good opportunity to start over and turn the page. The world has stopped and will start again sooner or later, and when that happens…

We have the opportunity to decide for ourselves which direction to take.

And while we wait for that moment, we can prepare new foundations, write a new script, choose a new mantra. We can decide to accept more. Both others and myself. Especially myself.

So I'm sorry. You don’t have to hang out or keep in touch with people who have hurt you, but forgive me. Be a better man and move on with an easier step.

Keep going - better, stronger and smarter.

And remember the following:

It will pass.

And the crown.

And earthquakes.

And this impossible year.

N.H

3
$ 0.73
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BettyBoop
3 years ago

Comments