Gordon Shamway....ALF.

2 23
Avatar for BettyBoop
3 years ago

Alf's real name is Gordon Shamway. He is an alien whose nickname comes from the English phrase "Alien Life Form". He arrived on Earth when his plane broke down and crashed into the garage of the Tanner family from the suburbs.

Alf is actually an animated puppet directed by Paul Fusco and Michu Meszaros.

The Tanner family has four members, father Willie (Max Wright), mother Kate (Ann Shedin) and their children: Lynn (Andrea Elson) and Brian (Benji Gregory). It is conceived as a comedy, but sometimes it includes several topics from the field of science. Alf survived the destruction of his home planet Melmak and after landing at the Taner garage, he became a member of the family. Alf survives culture shock, boredom, despair and often for these reasons causes problems for the Tanners and causes misunderstandings. Alf is a small, fat, furry, arrogant alien. Throughout the series, Alf tries to eat the family cat.

This is a series that marked my youth. There was no way I was going to miss an episode. When the series starts, everything around me stops. I remember forcing my mother to buy me an Alpha toy. He had the answer for everything, he always made some mischief, and the best one for me was when he telephoned with his aliens ... It's always someone else's fault when he breaks something or does something wrong.

Alf is the law, the whole door was covered with pictures of him.

What a good series we watched..ex.

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BettyBoop
3 years ago

Comments

I also really liked this series ... Thanks for the reminder!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reminding me of Alph!

$ 0.00
3 years ago