Which One is Worse?

5 16
Avatar for Betha
Written by
1 year ago

Hello everyone! How are you all doing? Its me Betha once again! I had a long day at work today, but it is a good and productive one. Productive because I was able to finish the midterm grade, submit my workweek schedule and my examination report, went home for lunch, (something I did for the first time since we transferred to a new home coz its farther than the last one) and many more.



I bumped into this prompt when scrolled in read.cash’s home page and saw the article of @meitanteikudo and its nice, so I decided to jump into the fun and do my own version of "Which is Worse?"

Come on and let’s get the ball rolling!

"Late for a Date" or "Break a Promise"

Answer: Breaking a promise is worse than being late on a date. Growing up, I have always valued "palabra de honor"-it is the Spanish term of “word of honor”. A promise is something so binding for me. When someone makes a promise to me, I take that seriously. In same manner when I make a promise, I do my best in keeping it. So, breaking a promise is breaking someone else's trust and confidence. Being late, you can always make up to the one you were supposed to have a date with, and I think it’s less impactful than breaking a promise.

"Get Rejected by Crush" or Crush doesn’t Know the Feeling"

Answer: Getting rejected indeed is worse than "crush doesn't know" for me. Lol. It is tolerable if not beneficial if your crush does not know. It is nice when the admiration is unknown, so you won’t feel weird. This reminds me of the experiences I have had where my crush knew that I had a crush on him and all of a sudden, he hates me as if I have killed someone. He looks to me with a stern eye. Rejection is unacceptable and painful most of the times. I also had moments when I had a crush on someone, and he had same feelings towards me too. But that's kind of rare, you know. And when that happens, both of you ends up in a relationship.

 

"A Hero Dies in a Movie" or "A Dog Dies in a Movie"

Answer: Oh no! Its more heartbreaking when a dog dies! Why is that so? Maybe because they are so innocent, and they can’t voice out their pains that much. I am not saying that a dog's I life is more precious than humans, no, because both lives are precious. What I am trying to say is that its worse when dogs die in movies because of their innocence and vulnerability. Though I can't remember one movie where a dog dies (maybe I watched one, but I forgot already) I can imagine the pain of it coz I have seen real dogs die in real life and it’s excruciating to watch. So yeah, for me, it’s worse when a “dog dies in a movie" than when a "hero dies in a movie”.

 

"Send a Screenshot to the Wrong Person" or "Like an Old Photo of Crush"

Answer: The first is obviously worse than the latter. It’s horrible to send a screenshot to the wrong person. Though now, you can always unsend it or delete it but I’d rather like an old photo of my crush than do the first one. Speaking of unsent messages, I had a funny memory about that is related to it. One time my fellow young adults were planning an outdoor activity. Things were going just fine when suddenly one among us, by the name of Princess, made a funny joke on someone older than us whom she thought is not in the group chat. When she sent the message, someone then said, "Oh no, President is in the GC". Someone replied to and said "Hey, Princess, President is actually in this group chat, and he is going to read this, lol". Princess was panicking because she doesn't know what to do. She removed the message, but it is only removed in her end. Maybe until now, if I can locate that GC, the joke might still be there. Lol. Lesson learned; never make fun of older people.

 

"Too Cold" or "Too Hot"

Answer: I am weak when it comes to extreme hotness, whether it be on food or weather. I can brace the cold and rainy season but walking outside on an extremely hot weather is surely a torture. With foods, I can gulp up a very cold Coke, just like what I did earlier during our lunch, but I won’t be able to do that with a bowl of soup. When soups are hot, we wait for them to cool before we can enjoy them, right? So, for this one, too hot is worse than too cold!

 "Can’t Clean Your Tongue" or "Can’t Clean Your Teeth"

Answer: Not being able to clean your teeth is surely worse! Tongue cleaning can be done with a few rubs to the gums. But with teeth cleaning, it’s a worse thing if you won’t be able to clean it for days. And it’s something you can't hide because your breathe will say it all and people can always tell that you have cleaned your teeth when they talk to you.


There you go folks! These are my choices. If you wish to join in the fun, come and write your own version of this prompt. You can tag me if you like. Enjoy!

 

4
$ 2.22
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Betha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Betha
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Very nice answers all around. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, what's worst ks getting a rejection from the one I like. I already experience it so never again that I will try confessing to someone. I will just hide it until this feelings disappear and only me will the only one who knows about jt 🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ouch. Masakit talaga yan friend. Yan din kadalasan reason ng nakakarami why they keep their feelings to their selves. Hugs!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah kaya I will just keep mine and move on haha. Sanayan nalang din haha bilis ko oa naman magka crush huehue

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahhaha. Same!! Bat ganun kaya?

$ 0.00
1 year ago