I am lazy when….

1 19
Avatar for Betha
Written by
2 years ago

I've read about@JonicaBradley article about laziness and the backhanded compliments that her momma gave. I thought of laziness and what it is to me and have decided to join the fun an share my thoughts about it!

Well, I grew up seeing my mother hustling hard for the family. Because my father's income was very small, I see her make ends meet and do her best so she can fill the gaps in between. Because of that, laziness seemed like a curse to me-I don’t want it and I abhor it. Maybe because I have seen how laziness caused unfed stomachs just because a parent chooses to lay all day and do nothing. But despite the fact that disliked laziness, I can’t help but notice that there is that sense of laziness deep down in me that I battle with whenever it comes to the surface. Along the passage of time, I realized that in each of us there is laziness. And it comes above the surface when we have reasons that only ourselves know.

Photo from Unsplash

I am lazy when I am overfatigued

As for my case, I am very lazy when I am overfatigued. Like when I have spent long hours at work and then come home late only to find out there is no food cooked. One thing I hate when I am in situations like this is I get easily irritated even on small and petty things. I will then end up lying in bed scrolling up down my phone’s screen, forgetting about my to-do lists.

 

Photo from Unsplash

I am lazy when I am anxious.

Whenever I feel anxiety regarding so many things, I feel like my body’s energy is sapped out of my being. I feel electrocuted and then abandoned and all I Want again is lay down and cover my ears with pillows. This usually happens when I worry about the future or when I worry whether my baby is eating at the right time whenever I am at work. Whenever these things crowd my mind, laziness slowly creeps in, making me want to stare at nothing and think of nothing (like literally stare at nothingness).

Photo from Unsplash

I am lazy when I am in a fight with my husband.

Marriage life is a wonderful thing. I love my husband and I love it when he cares about me. But then again not everyday is a day of filled with rainbows and butterflies, there are also days when I felt like the world is caving in on us (I think that is a bit exaggerated but yeah). And when those days come, being lazy is an understatement because I feel like I am a dysfunctional human being hahahaha. The last time that I remembered when we went into a big fight was very crippling that I opted not to wake up early and just be late for work and come home late to make sure he is sleeping (I wonder if you guys do that to-intentionally coming home late to avoid someone).

I am lazy when its Red Days

I think this one is a no-brainer and I guess most women out there will agree with me on this one. When the days are red, my legs are cramped and my muscles seems heavy. On these days, the only thing that I love doing is going to the bathroom and lying down. And oh, I almost forgot- eating to satisfy cravings. Red days makes women eat like a Viking who just finished fasting we nomnom like there is no tomorrow (or is it just me).

Photo from Unsplash

 

I am Lazy when I am sad

When something bad happens like a death of someone close to me, a sudden diagnosis of disease in someone I know, chaos at work, misunderstanding with in laws and many other can sometimes cause my laziness to bubble up to the surface. At times like these, I would usually be in the bedroom asking myself the questions;” Why?” or “How come?” until my mind can fully grasp an answer and move on.

Photo from Unsplash


So yep, all these are my personal reasons for laziness. Though I have direct abomination towards it, there are certain times in my life where laziness seems like a tiny monster who would peek in my mind and whisper; “Hey its me again.”

 

What about you? When are you lazy?

Sponsors of Betha
empty
empty
empty

All Original content from yours truly. ♥♥♥♥

2
$ 1.76
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.03 from @Yelenab
+ 1
Sponsors of Betha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Betha
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I think most women can relate to your points, one by one! Me too! Lately I'm overworking and it's a source of great stress so when I come home I feel demotivated and fall in a state of laziness that I have to force myself to do chores....🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago