"How was your life in college different from when you were n HS or grade school?"

4 35
Avatar for Betha
Written by
2 years ago

Yesterday I told you about how I woke up so early at 2 AM past. Today was still early and I am loving it but it was not as early as yesterday. I woke up around 4 AM today.

Same as usual I checked on my writings, read some articles and I came across an article by @Jane where she talked about a new blogging site where, like here in read.cash, you are going to earn something as well. I signed up there using her referral link and boila I now have an account in that platform. You can also check out Jane’s article .Its name is Publishox. Just in case you might be interested in signing up there too you can click on here, its up yo you tho.

While I explore that newly-found platform I cant help but compare it to read.cash. At first glances and scrolls I readily felt how user-friendly and well organized this site is( well that is just my opinion though). It is user-friendly for me because, here, we are allowed to write about randomly anything that we want to write about. There most of the writings that I saw earlier are, if not all, about cryptocurrencies. Well organized for me because you cannot see any blinking things on the interface that look like ads. Here in read.cash, you only see the notification bell that’s blinking, but there, there are so many blinking ads that might trigger the OC in you (hehe kidding aside). And one more thing, they can ban you anytime and you must reason out so you can have your account back. If they don’t like your reasons, sorry but it’s a goodbye. Well, maybe I will write an article about that platform once I explore it more. But still read.cash is the best!

Having thought about my appreciation for this platform , I was actually thinking about writing an article that will talk about why I love it, but I remember that I still need to continue writing about the educational system that I started yesterday and I still got four questions that I haven’t answered from that article. So I will park the topic about the wonders and beauty of read.cash and finish that one first.

Let’s get back on the list of questions from yesterday.

Question Number 3:

  • "How was your life in college different from when you were n HS or grade school?"

Answer: "There is a big difference of course, aside from the subjects, the class schedules, and the experience itself. The subjects they are of course very advanced and complex than that during Hs and elementary. Its funny because when I have decided to go back to school after six years of academic hiatus, I was thinking about what course has no Math subject in it. Since I love teaching, I always have known that I will get and education course or if not, I thought that I will get a criminology course and be a policewoman. But since that local school did not offer criminology, I chose an education course, and I di made it a surety that there is no Math in it, so I got Based Major in English. To my surprise I still got a Math subject (LOL)It was something that I did not like at all. I had an experience where I cried because I got zero and would not copy my classmates’ answers because, how will I know If I will just copy? I can still recall how my instructor sat beside me and taught me one-on one. (LOL). Those were the days. And so yeah, the subjects or they call it “courses” most of the times are very different from the lower years.

The class schedules are very different too because you get to choose what subject you will enroll and whether you go by a day schedule or a night schedule. You are also free to choose if you will go full load of subjects or go underload. One more thing you can even choose to work while you study, which was the case for me because I was not born with a golden spoon in my mouth. I need to work my heart out so I would be able to sustain myself and my schooling needs.

And of course, the experience itself is very different because some of the college years are already adults, some are already married have kids and are already experienced in life. And when you get to have mature classmates, your way of thinking changes too. You don’t think about what games you will play during recess or vacant times anymore. Will Susan let me play with her new jumping rope? No. Those type of questions cease because you are now an automatic adult. You now worry about your future and think of the possibilities in life. You will think about what type of person you like. What job you will have in the future. Still there are teeny weeny questions like crushes and the like though but most of your experiences in college is heading towards a more mature level.

That is why they say that the High school years are the most unforgettable among the schooling years. That is so true. It is better to spend it with glee and laughter by enjoying it to your hearts content. I remember the lines of the song twat was written in the TagLish (tagalog with a mixture of English)language, the lyrics goes like this;

"High school life, oh my high school life

Every memory kay ganda

High school days oh my high school days are exciting kay saya."

There are time may problema ka

Kung ang homework left undone

Pray ka lang wag tawagin ka

Upang di pag tawanan.."

This song is titled "High School Life and was sung by the famous actress/singer Sharon Cuneta who was labeled as the Mega Star because of her ward winning acting skills. It tells the feeling of a teenage school person and the sweet memories of that educational sojourn.

So there you have it friends! That is my answer to one of the questions that wa asked by @meitanteikudo in the article about the educational system.

Till next time folks! Gotta do some paperworks.

Sponsors of Betha
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.40
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Betha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Betha
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Would be better if you will also interact here.. My first time to see your name. But thanks for the tag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

College life is more on adulting, as you need to focus more, enjoyment are just past time unlike high school and grade school you can have them both while learning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well our college life is way different to high school and grade school. There are a to discover and I think we will mature during college days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is so true. It feels like there is a need to mature during college days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago