Dear Cupido,

4 19
Avatar for Betha
Written by
1 year ago

Hey everybody!!

How are you all doing now?
I am doing good, and I hope you guys are doing fine too.

Let me jumped into this writing prompt that was started out by one of the writers that I looked up to, here in read.cash. No other than
@meitanteikudo . He wrote an article that talked about crushes and invited whoever reads it, to jump in the fun, here is my answers to the questions posted at the end of that article.

E N J O Y  ! ! :)

Who was your first crush?

I am not gonna talk about my first crush, but I would rather talk about my first high school crush because the first one was a bully, in fact, he was angry when he knew that I had a crush on him. LOL. He disliked it so much to the point that he called me ugly. Can’t blame him though because I really was ugly way back when I was 7 years old and it is no big deal because it was just a puppy crush (if there is such a thing). What I want to talk about in this article is my crush on this boy, during my high school days, let’s just call him, Cupido (not his real name).

How do you know each other?

I saw him on the first day of school. We were both Freshmen that ti8me but were on a different section. I was in Section A and he is in Section C. during my high school years, we have to transfer from one classroom to another every after each subject. That was how I got to see him, and it was like crush on first sight. LOL. The day after the first day, I started looking for him during breaks and recess. There was not a formal getting to know each other, I was fine with being able to see him and admire him from afar.

What was your crush like?

He is tall, taller than me, I am 5’4 so he probably is around 5’7. He has a light complexion; his hair is a bit of a blonde and his eyes sparkles like the stars in the sky (or maybe it’s just me when I look at him). He has a very jolly personality, smiling and very friendly.  He is a basketball player, and he is good at it. I love watching him play basketball at the school ground every after classes.  

What made you admire this person?

I admired him because on top of his good looks, he has a nice personality. Very congenial and very genuine in his gestures not just towards his friends but towards random people that he would encounter in our school. Plus, he is so good in playing basketball and I have this funny admiration for men who are good at basketball that I kind of like them automatically when I see them do the 3-point shot or maybe the alley-oop. I love basketball, I was even part of our department’s team of basketball for girls. So, even until now I still admire men who plays ball as great as Derrick Rose.

What's their best characteristic?

Based on my description and my knowledge of him, it is going to be his congeniality towards everyone. He is a friend to all. He is so friendly that when he kind of bully some of my schoolmates, it doesn’t look or feel like bully at all.  He is also childish, and I find it cute. LOL. He acts like a little kid wanting a candy from a candy store every time he asks me some snacks or whenever he sees me buying some banana cue from Aling Belen’s Store and he wants to have some. While typing this, I suddenly miss the good old days of high school years.  

Can you share any stories about you two?

I have proven how friendly he really was for the Nth time when l we accidently bumped into each other last year while I was doing some groceries. He saw me first and he was not hesitant at all to call me out loudly.  And same as before when were still high schoolers, he still got that sparkling eyes and ear to ear smile as he talked to me and asked me how I was after all these years. I can’t remember now as to whether he was already married or not, what I fully remember was how genuine that encounter of ours was. I’m now wondering where he could be and how he is doing.

This was such a fun writing prompt. I had the chance to look back and reminisce the people I had close connections with during my younger years in high school. Oh how I missed them. I walked a few yards down memory lane while writing about this special person in my life. And I can actually say that I miss him a little bit. I think we can actually be good friends Hope we get to cross paths again in the future. Hope life is good to him and that he gets the righteous desires his heart. God bless you, My Cupido!

That's it for now! I hope you had fun reading a portion of my life. If you want to join in the fun you can also answer the questions above., do not forget to tag us. I am sure you'll love it. Its fun!

Sponsors of Betha
empty
empty
empty

 Thank you so much to my sponsors, who continuously show their support to me. They have good write ups too.

 

7
$ 5.69
$ 5.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @CoinBitShac
Sponsors of Betha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Betha
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

kinilig ako, ganun talaga pag si crush nakikita hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eheeee, you describe him like you really like him before eheee haha. Peri ang saya magka crush kaya. Best feeling araw araw kang gustong pumasok haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best thing when we don't confess our feelings to crush no? Hehe nandoon padin kahit saan maka-harap kaysa sa nag confess tayu hayun na-reject.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Crush at first sight 😉 one of the inspiration and reason why our high school life is like rainbow full.

$ 0.00
1 year ago