An Unexpected Trip to North- feat. Tyche Resort

3 129
Avatar for Betha
Written by
1 year ago

So many things in life are like this trip- unexpected.

Today, we had an unexpected ride heading to the Northern part of Cebu. One of my colleagues wanted to find a good venue for their church gathering this weekend so we decided to hop along with her. Before we head on to the resorts we had lunch at Juans Eat-All-You Can. And I did eat all I can. Hahaha. Because why not? I ate until I ran out of stomach storage. Sounds so glutonous right?

They had salmon heads today and it was cooked nicely. The meat was very tender and you can even chew the bones. There were scallops, shrimps, fish larang, spaghetti, seaweed salad, chicken afritada, pork binagoongan and many other side dishes. Each of us were really full. As a result we were sleepy. Hahaha.

I was thinking we will come back here with Dada and Princess. We already went here but he didn't liked it that much last time because I had him finished all the leftovers and it made him feel sick. He told me we are not coming back to that place. But earlier while we were there, I was thinking of bringing them back to that eat-all-you-can coz they actually change menus every day. Maybe next month, still not sure tho. But surely we'll come back here with them.

Alright, now let us talk about one of the resorts that we went to that I really liked. Its called Tyche Beach Resort. I will show you some photos of that resort. Alright, fasten your seatbelts and let's begin the tour around Tyche Beach!

The location of the beach is it is 59 km. from Cebu City. Its funny because you will find many resorts there that are named after how far they are from Cebu. Some names were, KM 47 Resort, KM 48 Resort , etc,. These beautiful beaches are just lining up the highways and so they are very accessible! If you are from outside of Cebu Island and you are at the heart of the City you can ask for directions on how to go to North Bus Terminal. Once you are there you can look at the signages in the Ceres buses. Once you see a signage that says " Bogo" or Tabuelan you can ride on them because that will pass by Catmon. You can set beside the driver and tell him to stop at Tyche Resort. Drivers wont give drop you off incorrectly, that I am 93% sure based on experience.

This is their information desk. We learned that the beach was a newly acquired property and is currently undergoing intensive renovations. This beach was formerly called Recuerdo Beach. When it was sold, it was renamed Tyche Beach Resort.

This part right here is their rooms. I love its native an a but rustic style. The beach are made of bamboo and the roof is of cogon grasses. This part is located close to the beach so you get to hear the sound of the waves while you are chilling in one of these rooms. Imagine, waking up to the sound of the waves or staying late at night enjoying the moonlit night! Ahhhh! That is what we call the beach life!

Speaking of waves, oh would you look at that beautiful view. This leads to the room area. I think you can now vividly imagine that breezy morning and that moonlit night by the beach. Is someone missing the beach already? Paint some colors on your drawn vacation now!

Probably the most romantic or the most lonely part of the resort. Its going to be the most romantic if you have you sweetheart with you but if your single, heartbroken, bitter, betrayed, and the like, well you might think of cutting down the ropes of these swings. Hahaha. Kidding aside. I love how simple yet romantic this one is.

To the right side of the swing you will find a nice spot that's good for afternoon chatting with hot choco and snacks. These bamboo benches are located under a tree and is at the front of their cafeteria. They sure got a big space perfect for group games or volleyballs.

This is the look of their cafeteria. The roofs are made up of cogon grasses still just like the rooms. The chairs are made of rattan-like plastics and so as the tables. It also bamboo has window blinders to block the light. I love the ambience of thier cafeteria. You might want to think of a scene where you are sipping some mango shake while listening to Kolohe Kai's album.. Oh man! Give me some beach!

Heading back outside this is where you'll pass through. The coconut trees are fully established and is already bearing fruits. I do not know if the limited soil sill cause the tree to shiver and die. But I guess the coconut tress' roots will adjust and find its ways randomly beneath the ground. I just hope that will be the case.

These are my friends waiting for me while I take some photos of the resort. They were busy chatting haha. Love them xoxo.

I asked my colleague to take a picture of me but that she should focus on the phrase in the water bottle because it is so me! Forgive my nails, I am not fond of flashy nail colors. That what I call mom nails-short and always trimmed.

There you have it folks! If you are in Cebu, hope you will come and visit Tyche Beach Resort in Catmon Cebu. Its worth it and its a sire stress-relieving stay. Enjoy!

Thank you for reading my article. 
Sponsors of Betha
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
Sponsors of Betha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Betha
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Embarking on an unexpected journey to the North, we stumbled upon the hidden gem of Tyche Resort. Nestled amidst the snowy peaks, it promised an escape like no other. Need to check this https://robinhood.pissedconsumer.com/customer-service.html and learn more new ways for resort. The crisp mountain air embraced us as we ventured into its cozy confines, greeted by warm smiles and unparalleled hospitality. Amidst thrilling adventures and serene landscapes, we discovered a sanctuary of luxury and comfort. Reflecting on our unforgettable experience, we vowed to return, eagerly anticipating the next chapter of our journey. Before leaving, we made sure to contact Hilton Honors to ensure our next adventure would be just as extraordinary.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Cebu is reallly a very nice place,and its made up of Cogon,which means its something fresh. I never been into a beach this year, and I miss the breeze of the sea.It's a very nice place to be with family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda nmn dito sis. Sobrang nkakapagbigay ng peaceful mind. Maganda dn yan sa venue pra sa wedding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago