Read.cash Is Not for You

10 129
Avatar for Betduce
1 year ago

I know you're thinking, "Sports blogging is my jam". But if football is your focus and you wish to earn from it, I want to tell you: no, read.cash is for you.

Sure, the whole point of blogging is to have a platform where you can share your thoughts and opinions with the world, but I know what you're really after—you want to do something that will make money! Well, sorry, but you have very slim chance when you're just writing about sports on the platform.

No matter how much time or effort you put into it, no one is ever going to read your blog unless the very few fans who are already interested in what you have to say. It doesn't matter how good your writing skills are; if no one is interested in football, then no one will ever read it. Low views, little to no likes and comments, No earnings. It's as simple as that!

If you want to grow a reputation and earn something good on read.cash, you have to focus on other niches.

These were the advice of the user that invited me to read.cash.

His reasons were that it would be hard to get users to read my posts as many users seem not to have a passion for football. You have to put in the time and effort to write a compelling post and not get views or likes or comments which plays a key role in how much a post gets on the platform.

He also made reference to his favorite football blogger on the platform @Olawalium (now @Olasquare ) who had to abandon football content and his former account for an entirely different account and content. I have confirmed this - new account different topic, but perhaps there is another reason for that. I hope to hear from the horse's mouth.

I joined the platform yesterday and I have been exploring football-related topics and he seems to be right, football content doesn't get enough views and the earnings seem way lower than other topics.

But this won't faze me. I'm passionate about everything football - from club games and international games to fantasy football, sports betting, and football games like (FIFA and PES (Efootball)).

I have read a few football content here from users like @PVMihalache @bmjc98 @George_Dee @Sajibb @HappyBoy and I hope to encourage more of such content. How? I don't know yet, but there will surely be a way.

My friend has given his advice, with my interest in mind (I want to share my thoughts about my passion for football and also earn from it). I believe he is trying to look out for me. Now it's up to me to decide on what to do. And I have decided to go ahead with sharing football content and see where it leads to.

I hope to get the support needed to keep going.

I believe read.cash is for anyone and any topic niche. I hope to change his mindset about my topic of choice. Thank you for reading.


You can check out my first post: My Mission: To Be One of the Top Football Resources on the Internet

10
$ 5.22
$ 5.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 3
Sponsors of Betduce
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Betduce
1 year ago

Comments

I don't believe in what your friend told you. Read.cadh is meant for everyone, every topic and every nichie. Once you are able to post quality article, you will earn. And who says that people don't read sport related topics. It is a lie, because we do read the topics as I am a football fan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though he might not be right, I understand his perspective.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The views doesn't matter much nor the money, it's the fact that people actually read your post and "these people" love it and understand it. If it's by views there re ways one can get views on even the weirdest topic and by increasing engagement your earnings can also increase no matter the topic you write on.

Welcome to readcash, looking forward to more wonderful articles from you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the advice and welcome. Getting the views is important. One has to view to read/engage. But I get your point. Thanks. I know it won't be easy for a newbie, But I'll do my best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your friend is right. No matter how good your writing skills are, lesser views and likes mean less chance of getting Rusty's attention. Rusty is the robot, by the way.

And, oh, good luck with your niche. I'm not really a fan of football, but I write about it as a support to the club.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. It's okay not to be a fan. I like open-mindedness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Generally, earning on the platform is not easy. It needs a your effort, determination, commitment, and consistency. Also you can promote your content on football forums to get more views. Good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm willing to put in all you have mentioned. I also share my post on Facebook and Twitter. Though my followers on both are still slim. But it will grow with time, and So will my read.cash account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The points you mentioned are correct but, first on my list of preferences is sports. So if I ever blog, my main topic of writing there will be sports, isn't that normal? If you write about sports, it will get less views, but I think it is more difficult to find 30 topics 30 days a month. Sometimes writing sports isn't bad. You will notice that not all my topics are sports based.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I noticed. Writing about sports is not bad at all - it's what I'm going to write about. At least 95%, if not all my posts will be sports related. Just that it may not get the engagements needed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago