Don't Be A Victim - Story

0 49
Avatar for Bestie
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Facebook

Don't be the VICTIM

Having scroll through my news feed on Facebook, I reasoned over an update that talks about a man who was burnt to dead and his head chopped off for stealing KeKe somewhere in Uyo.

I don't really know where to drop my stands about jungle justice because it could be anyone and it could be for the wrong reasons. Therefore, I'm left to also criticize the pain of losing my properties, I mean, we are getting conversant with losing things without any form of recompense in terms of at least justice for this crime.

Opportunity they say come but once, so, when once we get a thief who misses his opportunity and grants us the privilege, we take it by force.

We unleash the Borden that rested on our chest for long; It's the best time to remember your goat that missed track and never came back, and this guy becomes the scapegoat.

You brush his face with punches that have travelled distance into your thinking to bring back pain of your room that was vandalized 5 years ago, you register those pains on his face.

I can imagine what goes through his mind when he once succeeded, he never realized the crime was accumulating in the minds of those who heard of it, I mean the victim, some people will beat him for others whose things were stolen as if it's this victim that stole it sef, maybe this thief is a first timer, who cares? There is no time to think about that... Some will recount how many times similar crime have taken place at such spot... So, he has been responsible and na God Waka leave am today.

Few days ago around this Campus... I was anticipating my last paper and in my state of perplexity, I took my books outside to skim through around 9pm... I heard from a neighboring compound "Thief, Thief" using our native annang dialect, I felt it was play not until the restlessness intensified... Having heard stories and learnt, my books and I went back to the room and carefully listened...

My thoughts were like; If only they will get this one to set example for those who've invaded the properties of students in this community.

I still can't justify if jungle justice is best, but let the stealer steal no more.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Bestie
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Facebook

Comments