The First Day I First Created My Social Media Account And How I Used It

0 16
Avatar for Beret1234
2 years ago

I was 7 years old when I first stumbled on Friendster and Facebook which was 2007 at that time. This was when I was very active in going to computer shops even though I do not have money to rent one. This is the time when computer shops are very famous.

Most of the time I only watch others on what they are doing during this year of learning by observing. This is the time when I learned to create my first Friendster and Facebook account.

At that time Friendster is more famous than Facebook, it is a  social media platform where we can communicate with other people thru their Friendster profiles. 

My first social media account was created with Friendster. I was 7 years old at that time. I mainly manage my Friendster account by customizing my Profile page a lot and adding all people which was suggested by the website. I mainly do the Friendster for entertainment and to make my Friendster page more attractive by changing layouts and adding background images.

As a Friendster user at that time, people at the computer shop communicate with me and praised how good my Friendster layout was. Mostly they tend to ask me how I was able to do those and I end up staying up too late at night just to help them. 

It changes when Facebook comes into place. A lot of my friends now mainly use Facebook as their daily social media platform, I am still able to see a lot of Friendster opened up into their browsers but I rarely see them now using the website as they are now using Facebook.

Facebook is like Friendster but more user-friendly and very easy to navigate especially the chat feature where we can communicate in real-time and connect to different people around the world. As a Facebook user, I mainly use it for entertainment purposes like playing games like Farmville, Dragon City, Restaurant City, and Tetris Battle which was very famous at that time. 

During 2008, I mainly use my Facebook account to communicate with other computer renters for playing Tetris Battle a lot. I manage my first social media main account like this for a while.

The year 2009 comes and this is the time when I started creating my first email account which was required for verifying my Facebook account this is the time where I first learned things about Gmail which is a website mainly for sending and receiving emails.

Fast-forwarding to 2010, Facebook is my most used social media account platform, as one of the users at that time, the trend is how many Facebook friends one Facebook user has that's why I am also one of the users with almost 2000 plus friends. This was a very wrong move for me as a social media user as I also added those I don't know.

In 2011, Google plus was first released and as a social media platform user I did make one account by using my Gmail account which was created in 2009, Google Plus is a social media platform at that time whose function is almost identical to what Facebook has. It did not click not only for me but for all the computer renters in the computer shop I always stay into.

As a Facebook user, I play Tetris Battle a lot as I can best the other players in the computer shop I mainly stay into. We mostly fight with each other but in a good way. This was during 2011 I think. 

In the same year I also first stumbled on Youtube which I love until now, I can watch a lot of videos and am also able to play my favorite music for free.

This is the time when I used Youtube along with my Facebook account, Youtube for music, and Facebook for communicating and playing games.

I did not yet know that Youtube is also connected to my Gmail account. But after some tinkering with the website, I also learned it at a late time. And I love it that even today I am still using it. 

2012, is the year where I first created my first Twitter and Instagram account as some of my friends pushed me into creating them. 

As a Twitter user, I don't use it like tweeting but mostly I use my Twitter account by following other users and pages for information that I needed as a source of news, information that is ready to get in the timeline in my Twitter account. But it didn't last a long time because Facebook has it too. 

For Twitter, I rarely use it now but when I needed to confirm some information from official people and pages, I tend to go there.


For Instagram, I created an account there for one reason, which is to create and edit pictures of myself. At first, I love to use Instagram as I can edit my pictures and post them directly at the same time I can see other users' pictures which was entertaining. But it also didn't last as Facebook also already has that feature and one thing I love is how I can watch videos too.


As of now, I only use Facebook in my daily life. Watching videos, commenting on some posts, and chatting in group chats on my Facebook Messenger account. The other social media accounts that I used is already been forgotten. 

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Beret1234
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Beret1234
2 years ago

Comments