Walking The Streets

1 21
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago

So on one of my business trips down the street, I met a young boy that was profusely crying and lamenting.

I couldn't just walk pass him like that, so I stopped by to inquire of him why he was in such state.I know you've met hundreds of such kids before.

He replied that he missed the money he made from the day's sale and that his mistress won't let him into the house if he certainly doesn't go back with the money.

My mind reflected back to some stories like that I've heard and how many kids have made me a victim to their pranks.

I looked at him sternly, dipped my hands into my bag and offered him some money.

On another scenario, a particular boy kept asking of money to sew his bag every morning on my way to work. He wasn't smart enough to know that I had taken note of him.

I held him tight the last time and I said to him " you're too young for this and by the time you're my age, you might be rotting in the prison, do you want that way?

He tried to resent but I held him back with a Stern look and he was calm.

You see those kids on the street, they need you.

I know you might not be able to get to all of them but they are words that sinks into people's future.

Children are like plain sheet, what you deposit there is being retained and takes a long process to be erased.

Whenever you give out money to help them, encourage them too with words, because that money can finish that day, but a word absorbed can help in a long run.

They might be very resentful and insulting like a lot of them I've met, but don't give up easily on the owners of the street, if not, the street will be dangerous for you to walk in the next years.

Do not also judge all of them because of a prank played on you by just a few. There are excellent ones out there who are just struggling to survive. I know that because I was once there.

Use your discretion to make sure that you're not being deceived and that you're not hurting the ones who are really in need.

The street lights of the streets are the bright kids on the street. Spot them out and be a blessing.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago

Comments

Noted

$ 0.00
3 years ago