Until the candle melts down

4 15
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago

Before I lit the candle in front of me,
I saw your enticing face smiling at me
Holding a matchbox with exciting eyes
I slowly pick a piece of a match from the matchbox

We both stared at each other
Fascinated of one another
I wink my eye in front of you, slowly lighting the candle
You did everything you could just to keep the fire I started
I watched you, didn't care if you get burned or not
I blow the fire without a second thought
And your teary eyes looked at me
with mixed emotions

You run away silently
Hiding all of your emotions at the four corners of your room
While me, reminiscing all you did and regrets started to exist in me,
I tried to light the candle hoping that you'll come back and keep the fire again
But this time, I promise, I'm with you until the candle melts down.

9
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago

Comments

Wow a truly melancholic piece of love lost. This was truly very beautiful, and I learnt we must give the energy we get or we risk losing the love we have found. Very beautiful again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely right dear friend... I like your contribution..it is really nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Think first before taking any actions that might make you regret later on. We sometimes value the thing when its gone, and later wanting it back realizing how valuable it is. Good if it will be back to you, if not then you will be living in regrets and misery, blaming yourself of what you have done which cannot be undone. When genuine fire of love exist and keeps on burning do not try to extinguish the fire if there is no good reason to do so. Wanting to rekindle the blown out fire may not ignite again even how many bundle of match sticks use.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely correct and on point.. I really like your contribution on this article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago