The Process To Progress

2 11
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago

I came back from church that Sunday, banged my door and fell on floor weeping so hard. How many times will I have to try before I get just one thing done?

I started listing all the things I've tried doing just to get myself up to where I want to be, the online quest, the physical steps I have all taken especially in this year but it seem I wasn't progressing.

I said everything I knew I could say just to give myself comfort and I closed that chapter that moment by saying that I'll never make any step in that angle anymore. I felt good, it sounded like the right thing to do, after all, I have given in so much effort and it wasn't yielding.

One of my friends came visiting, of course maybe to share with me the good news everyone was expecting, but it wasn't so because I had already drawn a conclusion to the matter.

He said to me "You can always keep trying but not stop trying, you're more than this. Every failed step is a stepping stone to the top, look for what you didn't do right and improve on it"

When he started talking, I almost cut him in by saying, I've heard this motivational speech over and over again, but the the last line struck me.

"Look for what you didn't do right and improve on it" . That sunk into my mind.

As a perfectionist, you know how hard it is to even admit I was wrong in anyway, infact I crossed all my t's and dotted all my i's but I knew that moment that I needed to reappraise all my steps.

There is always a process to progress in life and most opportunities we see are just distractions.

I made a good examination of myself that evening and I would say I needed more light. That step helped me to start seeking for advice and new lessons, I realized I could have gotten what I wanted if I knew what I knew now.

The journey to our success is a tedious one and just one mistake at the starting point can ruin every step made in the future.

When you think you've tried it all, take a break and a take a stock of all your process. Make an account record of all your debit and credit in your life processes and balance your success flow.

You will be surprised at the tremendous success you'll make if you follow your life process to progress with mental prowess.

Do not chanell your "I CAN DO" strength wrongly, open up yourself for new life lessons, unlearn the things you need to unlearn and appreciate positive criticism if you must scale up.

I bet you and I can say, that within that Sunday and today, I have updated my life's library and I've created a larger room for new information which will come with better opportunities.

You too can do same!

Sponsors of Bensaga
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago

Comments

Nothing can take the gentle place for self development

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that is so true 💯

$ 0.00
3 years ago