Stop Telling People "Good morning" - 10 Incorrect English And Corrections.

10 16
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago
Sponsors of Bensaga
empty
empty
empty

Stop telling people "Good morning" - 10 incorrect English and corrections.

There are most English words we use, in our daily activities almost everyday in our life, that we think are actually the right word but not knowing we have been using wrong word instead. If you can check other article I have been writing on you will see that i have been making corrections on wrong and misused English words . if you want to be getting more info our new update, you can kindly follow us to get notified of recent our posts from our blog.

Below are some of the incorrect English we often use, i have been able complied 10 of them with their corrections.

Zero width embed

Wrong Word.

1. They are my brothers and sisters.

Correct Word.

They are my siblings.

Wrong Word.

2. I don't have money

Correction Word.

Am broke

Wrong Word.

Zero width embed

3. I like my mother

Correction Word.

I love my mother

Wrong Word.

4. Fulling stations

Correction Word.

Filling station

Wrong Word.

5. I can't come

Correction Word.

I can't meet up

Wrong Word.

6. I have wife and children

Correction Word.

Am married with children.

Wrong Word. 

7. Have you eaten?

Correction Word.

Have you had your breakfast, launch, dinner?

Wrong Word.

8. There was a hold up on the road

Correction Word.

There was a go-slow on the road

Wrong Word.

9. I want to bath

Correction Word.

I want to take my shower.

Wrong Word.

  1. Mary: i can't marry a gater man.

Correction Word.

Mary: i can't marry a gate keeper.

Moreover The word "good morning" is never wrong. But we shouldn't use it often to strangers. This is because most people may be in a bad mood, May hate hearing this word in that particular hour.

One faithful day I greeted "good morning" to a Lady she snubbed me, the next day i greeted her back again and she asked me "What is good about your morning?" I was surprised to hear that, because i didn't have any bad thought when greeting her, Moreover Have you ever thought of why most people don’t reply back your greetings? This is because they may be passing through difficulties time.

Moreover, rather than saying good morning, it will be better to use the words "Hello, I trust you had a good night rest" or "Have a blissful day ahead".

I hope you learnt something new, if you feel there is something that should be added to the list you are free to add yours. if you do not agree with the corrections made above, you're free to share your opinion in comments Boxes.

Please share and subscribe.

8
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago

Comments

plese back subs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have subscribed to you.... Kindly subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am subscribe, please subscribe and follow me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have subscribed to you... Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago