Quality or Quantity?

0 9
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago

I wasn't a lover of bread and that choice was influenced by the type of bread I have eaten so far in life. I have had a lot of good tasty ones and so bad ones, I can't even imagine why it's in market.

I finally ate one that gave me such a good feeling - soft, tasty, attractive BUT very tiny.
I mean very tiny! Just compare it to buying a buns.

I got so used to buying it, such that if it's out of stock in the shopping center, then bread is out of the menu for my meal.

The shop attendant asked one day, "why not try these other ones, it's quite bigger than your favourite?"

I said " NO" , I preferred my favorite because of it's QUALITY and that I'm not after the size.

The fact is, people have preferences when it comes to making a choice about the product or service the need.

Some set of people prefer quality to quantity, some quantity to quality and others both quality and quantity.

As a business person, it is very vital to study the preferences of your customers especially if you are a direct producer or manufacturer of the products you have in the market.

As a matter of fact, you can't get everybody to patronize your business but you have to strategize on striking a balance in the choices your customers makes.

Last year, I had complaints from my hair accessories customers, some said, the hair clips were too big, others too small, others complained of the price. I had to adjust to satisfy the 3 set of people at the same time and it worked!

Ouality is primary, quantity is secondary, quality will keep you in business, quantity acts most times as an incentive to attracting the customers to the quality.

As much as you want to retain your customers, you should also think of your business by continuously improving on the quality of the products and services you provide.

Over time, people who appreciate quantity over quality tend to drift, demanding for quality especially if the quality of what they've always gotten is reduced. The truth is, they have a secret desire for quality and you can only know that when the quality of a product decreases, they start complaining.

People who appreciate the quality of products and services stand the test of time.

Why?

If you increase the price of a product and the quality isn't depreciating, they'll still patronize you and even if they can't, they'll glady recommend your business.
You can only lose them if the quality depreciates.

The quantity lovers will not survive long if you increase the price without increasing the quantity or if you decrease the quantity, they'll feel cheated on and they'll complain most.

The crux of the matter is, you can't get everyone to patronize your business but you should continuously improve on the quality and quantity of the products and services you provide.

Remember, not all customers can keep you in business, so use proper business discretion to handle the preferences of your customers.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago

Comments