Necessity for Self Discipline

4 10
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago

(Act on routines.)

If for instance I write only when inspiration strikes, that means that some days I will not write.

Inspiration may come just once in a week.

If I have to go to work when I feel like, some days, I'll feel like not leaving my bed.

You won't act quickly on your goals if you are waiting for inspiration to do so.

The only way to ensure that you constantly advance towards your objectives is to establish a routine and force inspiration on yourself.

Imagine that guy that is always hungry at 12pm. He may not be hungry until he checks his time to realize it is 12pm. He has established a routine of eating at 12, his body has gotten used to that.

I meditate, and write in the morning.

My inspiration to write MUST always come in the early hours of the morning because that's my established routine and I have followed it for months and it has become for me a Habit.

I don't rely on fickle and elusive motivation, I rely on a routine.

If you need to exercise, choose an hour of the day train yourself to be ready for exercise at that same hour, your brain gets used to that, and boom!! Your routine is established.

You can make your life predictable by following routines, even if they are boring, but imagine how exciting it will be to finally accomplish your goals.

Less energy is required, you can accomplish the goal with less energy, leaving your more time and energy for other things that increase your pleasure in the journey of achieving your goals.

To also stop an unproductive habit, you can change that routine of yours that encourages that.

Habits are just response to set routines, you brain recognizes a cue, and directs your body to an action.

#nothing_can_stop_you_except_you.

Sponsors of Bensaga
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago

Comments

It's a good article.thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright, good to hear that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's as if you're talking to me. I should stop waiting for inspiration to come and start acting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If that is the case, you can take some action dear and work it out ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago