I finally found the Treasure!

4 12
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago

In a world of my own, where I'm the only Joseph seeing the future of a wretched village.

I had told everyone including my parents and they were all aware that I was the only so called man who claimed to see a treasure in a village where nothing was written of.

Our family was the least in the community and so who would listen to you when you are talking.

(😏😏😏sighs...like they use to do)

I know what I kept seeing wasn't a nightmare like they said, joke and laugh about, but a treasureable dream.

So for me not to loose focus of it, I stepped out and choose to stay where only I alone could connect to the possibility of the dream.

When my father warned me about the sudden madness that got the whole village eyes on me and the family, I knew I was alone in journey and so decided to remind myself of who I was and where I was heading to again.

My name is Alex, a poor commoner in a wretched village called Isiala, I am a dreamer, purpose chaser who loves to stay where his inspiration stays alive.

I don't mind what you say but mine is to keep on chasing the big picture until I find purpose.

I am a consistent farmer and farming is what I love to do best, so I make sure I go to my father's farmland everyday to check how our crops were.

It's my best zone after home, so I don't mind staying there till evening.

It's was mid-year for cassava harvest, so in the morning while stepping out with my matchet and basket, I felt a fresh breath just deep down inside of me and for reasons I couldn't tell, It was a good feeling to would have had.

I took alongside with me a shovel, though I wasn't suppose to go with it and by the time I had gotten to the farm it was already a bright day.

So I started harvesting and for reasons I never knew, none of the ones I tried to harvest had yielded but shoveling my matchet in the next one I felt a very big cassava, so I decided to use the shovel and while doing that, the deeper I dig the bigger the cassava but, I later noticed that it wasn't just cassava but a tall huge diamond treasure buried on the ground.

It was a strange thing to would have seen there and somehow I was scared but at the same time very happy and enthusiastic about the discovery.

It was around early evening hours so just then, a fresh breath came down again deep down inside of me and reminded me of the treasure I saw in my dream...πŸ˜€

Pop!😲😲😲

My eyes opened...

I couldn't help than to scream out to the whole village to come meet me and by the time they all ran out to the farm where I was, I had reached the bottom of the diamond treasure, like a big image of an Icon but couldn't bring it out.

The villagers were in awe to would have seen that and before you know the whole village were there.

So the young men joined hands to help me bring that out and it was taken to the village council.

Now everyone would believe that I saw more than a dream and that was how transformation that affected our whole nation came from the small village.

Isiala is now a tourist centre and like a small Dubai, the whole place is beautiful and life is now better for everyone and their families living in there.

It was a dream that turned to a purpose and passion didn't allow me give in to all the discouraging factors around, everyone mocked the dream but it's now what has brought light to them.

You must have had a dream that no one believed could come true, but as impossible as it sounds to others, it simply means it's not what human understanding can fathom because it's from the most Supreme being who is your Creator to you.

Until the reality looks like the big picture or more of what you saw, don't give up and listen to any critics to discourage you, because you are closer to seeing the reality than they ever thought.

I believe you were Inspired?

Let me hear your take on this in the comment section πŸ‘‡.

#Fiction

#Story_Telling

Sponsors of Bensaga
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago

Comments

It takes self motivation not to give up on your dream. If you listen to what people say, you might be discouraged and give up. A reminder not to give up❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely right on that dear, self motivation have a lot of role to play... Thank you for always coming around... I really appreciate your nice response and support ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much once again 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago