Broken 💔

0 5
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago

Here I am, spending my lonely nights,

Waiting for someone to reply,

Here I am, whose sunken deep,

Here I am, whose heart was being ripped,

Waiting for that person,

Wanting to hold on,

Loving someone for no reason,

I've never learned my lesson,

Here I am falling so hard,

Here I am bleeding so much,

For someone I never had,

For someone I won't ever match,

Tears come falling as the sky darkens,

Lonely nights I spent drinking

Lightning strucks, and thunders roaring,

Here I am broken, wet in the rain, hoping to wash away the pain.

The time you left

Was the time I was broken

Devastated and all, I tried to keep striving

Then I tried to fix myself

The way I was before

But then you came back, you confused me once more

You confused me then you left me

You told me you still love me

Yet the feeling was gone

What do you want now then?

Cause I don't want you anymore

I want to lose you but I can't

Cause whenever I tried, you come back

You always do, you keep my hopes high

Thinking you and I was still true

But then again you'll leave me, like I am no worth for you

Please don't give me false hopes

I'm tired, so tired

For fighting for this alone.

And now I'll move on

Let's end this here

The chase is now over

Help me to get through you

Coz I don't wanna feel the same pain

Over the same person,

Over and over again.

0
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments