Be Smile Attractive

0 17
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago
Topics: Lifestyle, Story

When I got admission into higher I resigned from my work place. It was a period with mixed feelings for me, having to leave such a peaceful working environment with innovative strategies that helped the pupils, staff and management grow excellently.

I wanted to further my education but at the same time I wished I could stay.

As usual, the send off meeting was held on my behalf. The staffs took turns to say what they knew about me, gave all their good wishes and prayed good prayers for me.

it made me so emotional, infact I was sobbing tears of joy, BUT there was something almost all of them said or should I say, there was a pattern to which all of them started their speeches.

My first facial expression always gave an unpleasant impression of me.

They said that I painted a picture of an always angry and sad person from afar because I was always looking gloomy and too serious with no smile on the face.

One of my assistant then said that she felt so bad when she was transferred to my class because she was bothered about how she'll cope with me and that she was so amazed when she discovered I was a totally different person. Fun to be with, easy to approach and respectful, she was far older than me.

To crown it all, the school administrator said, if he was to judge the applicants by how they appeared, I wouldn't have gotten the job.

How can a dark short person with big cheeks carry a dark mood mode?

That wasn't funny at all. I learnt one thing, it's easier for a thick headed sanguine to get a job than an intelligent phlegmatic or melancholic personality.

Why?

80% of employers prefer people who look bright and active to people who seem intelligent but dull.
They believe that it's easy to train an active mind to change.

It wasn't easy for me to switch, but I saw they need to change. Although I'm not still that always smiling lady, but at least, I'm approachable and the benefits are quite visible.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Bensaga
3 years ago
Topics: Lifestyle, Story

Comments