"You of little faith, why are you so afraid?"

6 17
Avatar for BenevolentLad
3 years ago

In today's time, it dawned on me that I always put faith in my prayers and not in the goodness of God because my heart's desire is a million times more likely to materialize if I pray steadfastly for it. Well, it occurred to me that focusing on the objects of your prayer can, ironically, be a distraction from focusing on God, the tremendous lover. I realized this just recently. For this reason, I want to capture my fears, surrendering them to Jesus. And as fear rises, I will ignore it focusing instead on the face of Him who can rebuke the wind and the waves so that all is completely calm. I will train myself to remain tranquil through my storms. For my savior is in the same boat as I am.

17
$ 0.00

Comments

Because of the pandemic currently happening, this is what I need

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi @ririme!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Inspiring...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen to that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please keep on writing! You have a great way of delivering your thoughts. kudos!

$ 0.00
3 years ago