Is she wicked or Right

0 5
Avatar for Ben10
Written by
3 years ago

What is your take on this?

Was she wicked or she was right.

I met this handsome gentle man that I fell Soo deeply in love with. I thought he was my world and everything, I gave my all to this guy. Love is sweet when you find the right person, I said this to myself but little did I know I was in for hell.

Albert is his name he was Soo sweet but I slept one night and all my lovey dovey fantasy left when i met a totally different person but the same body. The most abusive and violent man I have ever met in my entire life and I pray I don't meet his type again.

I was blinded by love so my stupid heart which I couldn't control told me to move in with him which made me shut down my mind or should I say brain from reasoning again. It started from complains to insult even infront of friends. Gradually it moved to beating, I remember one instance I left the iron on just to check the food on the fire. The iron burnt his shirt, he got angry and burned me back with the iron at my left shoulder.

He will beat me till I pass out and when I become conscious he begs me to forgive him involving his friends and family. Both families knew we were together but I was far from home because of work so my family didn't know what I was going through.

The Lil thing always resulted in violence but we were also preparing for marriage of which he and I bought everything we needed. He went to see my family and a date was fixed. The night before the ceremony, he slapped me for not picking his call because he was looking for me and I was no where to be found. But I was putting things in place for the ceremony but he didn't even hear me out just because his friend who didn't know me wanted to see me and greet me.

The moment of Truth finally came, and my family asked me if they should accept his items and proposal for the marriage but I surprised everyone by saying a big NO. There was chaos and uproar but I was not moved. I was asked the same question severally and my answer was the same.

Albert's parents and my parents together with some few elders took us to a different room to ask for my reason followed by begging which I refused. He said I should consider the cost involved and the people around and go ahead with the ceremony cos the pastor was also waiting for us at the church then settle our differences after the ceremony. I refused and he left with his family. Three days later I was told he was dead with rumors around it that I killed him. But heaven knows I was only saving myself from hell but he couldn't handle what he went through forgetting I tasted worse than that.

Am single but happy hoping to get a man who will love me truly and appreciate me .

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ben10
Written by
3 years ago

Comments