Come Boldly

2 6
Avatar for Ben10
Written by
3 years ago

Let us therefore come boldly to the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace to help in time of need.

Hebrews 4:16

Beloved, when we are willing to have the Lord Jesus protect us and our family, and we take time daily to let Him know we are putting our trust in Him, we receive His abundant mercies for needs that transcend our understanding. I received a praise report from Victoria who lives in California that vividly illustrates how the Lord protects us when we simply come boldly to His throne of grace and humbly consent to be protected by Him. This is what Victoria shared with me:

Sometime ago, I was replaying your on-demand Web broadcast. At the end of the message, you said you would pray for our protection. I quickly put the message on pause and called my seventeen-year-old daughter to come and receive the prayer and blessing with me.

During the prayer, you prayed that we would not die in our sleep. Though we did not have that fear, we received the prayer gladly anyway.

The next morning, when I woke up, I felt really ill, to the point I didn’t think I could go to work. When I went to wake my daughter to go to school, she was also unwell, complaining of the same symptoms I was experiencing. Sensing something amiss, we both went to the ER and found out we had carbon monoxide poisoning from a faulty heater!

We know and have heard reports of how people who were exposed to carbon monoxide while asleep usually died in their sleep. We believe we were saved because of the prayer you prayed over us and our receiving it. God heard and answered. He woke us up just in time so we could be saved. We give Jesus all the glory!

What a powerful testimony of a believer who takes every opportunity to come to the throne of grace and gladly consent to come under the Lord’s wings of protection! I pray you’ll be encouraged to do the same every day.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ben10
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It is true that "ask and it shall be given unto you". It takes boldness to dwell with God, else the agents of darkness will always be at alert to quench the boldness. Thank you for this. It is inspiring.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May the Lord be praised. Those who put their trust in God will never be ashamed. Thank God for the wonderful testimony, it shows that believing is the path to receiving and there is no distance in the spirit. Am subscribing to your blog, hope you do same with mine. God bless you

$ 0.00
3 years ago