Familiar feeling

0 22

I remember walking down this isle.

We used to dance here when you were walking me home, and our favorite song was playing.

I still remember how happy we were.

It's been long since we were together, but I still have this familiar feeling every now and then. I'm not sure if I still long for you or is it just the idea you left me with?

2 years have past, but everytime I go the places we used to be, I seem to still remember you-us, how happy we were back then.

I could even remember the conversations we had in the field, how you were imagining that we would be together for as long as we could, how you'd promise me of a lifetime, everything that made you so happy, angry and sad.

I had to pause for a while.

Had to breath.

I was confused for a while.

"Do I miss him?" I said to myself. "I guess he left me so much to remember" - I continued.

I began walking again-going home, at a slow pace.

"I think, us being apart was the best not only for me but for you as well. Our relationship became so toxic none of us would actually survive. I just hope that wherever you are, whoever you are with right now, you are happy and that you fill your heart with joy that you deserve. Until then... "

I whispered these words as I looked up in the sky. Imagining you reaching for your dreams. ❤️

You were this familiar feeling I could not ignore. You were my greatest love whom I lost halfway--because in the end, you broke my heart.

//lead image and words, by yours truly,

Elli "belly"

5
$ 0.00

Comments

Hmm from your writing I felt the married feeling. Amazing article by the way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your insights about my writing! 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

...and in the end, you still have a forgiving heart ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all have.

$ 0.00
3 years ago