When to use On, In, At? Prepositions of Time

4 16
Avatar for Belle27
3 years ago

On- for DAYS and DATES

EXAMPLE:

  • My birthday is on the 27th of June.

  • I go to church on Sunday.

  • I want to visit my grandparents on my birthday.

In-  for MONTHS, YEARS, CENTURIES and LONG PERIODS

EXAMPLE:

  • My birthday is in May.

  • I was born in 1995.

  • I want to be a model in the future.

At- for a PRECISE TIME

EXAMPLE:

  • I will eat my dinner at 6:00 pm.

  • I will tell you my secret at bedtime.

  • I am in Philippines at the moment.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Belle27
3 years ago

Comments

This is nice, although this are very basic but most of us confused if when to use this 3 preposition.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On- use this when telling days and dates In-use this when telling months, years, centuries, long period at- use this when telling a precise time. Thank you for inquiring and for your suggestion. I will make better article next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for another clarification, anyway this is very useful article👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago