Somebody, Please Stop me

11 24
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

I have no control over my hunger. At the start of October, I made a resolution that I will try to adopt a healthy diet and I have to lose at least 5 kg weight. But my stomach demands food all the time.

We all friends bring our lunch from home and seldom avails office lunch ( only on those days of the week when there are Chicken items lol). And it's our routine 1 time a week we went outside for lunch.

So yesterday, I was feeling a little down due to ear pain so I packed sandwiches in my lunch box. But I ate my lunch around 10 am (hahaha)

When it comes to lunch break, I asked my friends what they are having in their lunch, one told me she have Dal mash & other told me she have Pratha & fried egg. I asked them lets go to the nearby Mall. We are going to enjoy Chicken biryani, (we just discovered a newly opened food court near our workplace).

We went to the food court and ordered Biryani. After waiting for 15-20 mins, the waiter served us delicious biryani and salad. My friend said, "it's too spicy, and spices are not good for u as your digestive system is way much more sensitive". But I insisted and ate biryani.

After having lunch, we came back to our desks and I started checking a dissertation. The office boy bought tea for all the staff at the mentioned time. Suddenly I felt hungry, and grab the box of my friend's lunch (Pratha & Fried Egg) and start eating.

On Off time I came back home and when I entered the kitchen I saw my aunt frying pakoras. Although I was feeling full who else can say no to pakoras? I ate a half plate of pakoras.

At dinner time I ate Qeema Aloo & Naan with my family and right after offering the Isha prayer I came straight to my bed.

When I woke up for the Fajjar prayer I felt pain in my abdomen. But I didn't pay any attention, offered namaz, and again went to the bed. Then at 9 am, I went to the office.

I was joking with my friends in a light mood suddenly I felt pain in my abdomen. I rushed to the washroom and within 5 mins It started vomiting.

I take off from the office and came back home around 11 pm. I took all the necessary medication and after taking ORS and sleeping and I am feeling fine now, Alhamdulillah.

This all happened to me due to an abrupt eating pattern. I hope one day I will control my hunger haha

See you all by tomorrow, thank you for bearing with me...

(Lead image is captured by me)

Yours Truly,

Bella.bch

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Tahastories
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

Comments

That was so delicious food you ate that day. I love Chicken Biryani and Pakorra too. To be honest,I ate Pakorra an hour ago

I guess you had good poisoning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are right sis, i had food poisoning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you will be feeling fine now. Try to drink more water

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am doing great Alhmdullilah & yeah i am taking ORS to keep myself hydrated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry young people have these Appetite issues so just carry on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm you are right bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that you're okay now my friend. Sometimes I felt pain also then I vomited also friend that's why I relate you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are always the first one who read my blogs, thank you my dear for always being on my blog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And what about me , am I not motivating ???

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one is like you my Lil bro🥰, thank you for motivating me to again start practicing writing therapy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome my friend. 🥰 I'm always here to support you friend. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago