My new Month Resolution!

7 23
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

Today is the 1st of October. we just stepped into a new month. A new month means new beginnings & another opportunity to set our goals. Another chance to work hard and accomplish them.

Happy New Month to all of you!

So today, I made a new month's resolution. Here is a detailed list of things I have to achieve by this month in Sha Allah.

Let's have a look at my new month's resolution

Consistency in Praying

Although Alhamdulillah I am regular in salah. But during job timings, I offer them after coming back home. This month in Sha Allah I will offer all my prayers on time. Prayers are the key to success. We all want success in both worlds so religion should be our foremost priority.

Consistency in Writing

In Sha Allah, I will stay consistent in writing over here. My goal is to write at least 24 articles in October. On daily basis to keep myself engaged with other writers I will read at least 8-10 articles per day. If I feel at some point that I am getting short in ideas maybe I will go for a 30-day writing challenge.

Fitness

I have put on a lot of weight. Now you must be thinking I am overweight or obese. (Lol). My weight is 52kg nowadays, and 2 months ago it was just 45kg. Everyone says that I am still underweight because my height is 5 feet 8 inches but still I don't want to cross 45kg.

I have gained weight because of the nature of my job. As I spend 5-6 hours straight in front of Computer may be due to this it happened.

There might be another reason that I started multivitamins.

But I want my weight to be 45 only. In Sha Allah, I will go for a morning walk on daily basis. Plus I will drink at least 7-8 glasses of lukewarm water to reduce my weight, abnd I hope at the end of the month I will be 45.

Self-Care

I am feeling I am not taking care of myself. In a sense, I don't care about my skin, hair, and nails as I used to do before. So I will try to give at least 1 hour to myself. I will apply an aloe Vera mask to my hair and will try to avoid makeup as much as I can. I will try not to go outside without applying sunscreen.

Saving

I am literally laughing out hard while writing my resolution regarding saving haha. I am bad at it. I spend my money on food and buying fragrances.

Now you must be thinking I am worried as o gained weight but still I am talking about food haha. Actually, I can not quit eating. I eat way too much and abruptly spend all my money on food. But this month in Sha Allah I will save money as much as I can. And will buy clothes for me, my parents and siblings.

Closing Thoughts!

I hope I will reach my goals and remain stick to my new month's resolution. I hope at the end of the month I can proudly say I am regular in salah now, I reduced weight, I wrote 24 articles, I saved money, and going to buy gifts for my parents. Will meet you in the next blog in Sha Allah.

Till then Allah Hafiz

(lead image has been clicked by me)

yours Truly,

Bella.bch

7
$ 0.65
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @ugo23
+ 2
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

Comments

I am also remain worried about my weight but Alhumduliha I have decreased my 12 kg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am trying to loss atleast 5 kg, you have done a great job

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so good, I love how you prioritized the prayer. Btw, nice to meet you Sis:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

jazakAllah for kind words, may He keep my sins hidden Amin. Nice to meet you too my dear🥰💐

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will reach your goals my friend. I'm sure you can make it. Always be positive friend. Happy new month. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for boosting my morale dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome Bella. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago