My Experience as an Evening Academy Teacher

7 23
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

Yesterday was Worlds Teachers Day. Every year, the 5th of October is celebrated as Teachers' day throughout the world.

A teacher is the most influential person in society. The responsibility for the success of a nation ultimately lies on the shoulders of teachers. This one day is not enough to pay tribute to them, but we celebrate it as a symbol to admire and appreciate their devotion.

After not getting admission to medical college I thought I would pursue teaching as a profession. Even after doing MS, my goal was to be a teacher.

I got an opportunity to serve as a visiting faculty in a university, but only one day I went there and quit the job due to some personal reasons. Alhamdulillah, I am a job person now but I still want to be a teacher.

Although I did teaching after my BS. So today I am going to share with you my experience as a teacher.

I was done with my BS in July 2019, then I started searching for openings of admissions at different universities. It was my dream to do MS in molecular genetics but no university in Rawalpindi & Islamabad offered this degree program in the fall of 2019 semester. So my father asked me to wait for a semester and take admission in the field of my interest.

I was energetic at that time so I dropped my CV in different schools, colleges, and academies. But the schools and college administration told me that we can not hire you just for 4 months as you are saying you are going to continue your studies.

Finally, in Aug 2019, I got a call from an evening academy. I went there, they interviewed me and asked for a demo. The next day they again called me and said you got selected as a biology teacher for 1st year and 9th class. They offered me a good salary so I started teaching there.

I only taught there for 3 months. Then I realized being a teacher is not an easy task. You become concerned for every student and it doesn't matter whether the student is obedient or disobedient dull or sharp.

On Oct 5, 2019, my both classes gave me a surprise. I received lots of cards, chocolates, and gifts from my students. they decorated the class for me and arranged a tea party.

Then I quit teaching because I got busy with the admission process. Many of my students were in contact with me till Jan 2022. Then I lost my phone and now I am not in contact with me. I lost all the pictures of the teachers' day celebration.

Some of my students are in medical colleges now and some are in Universities. I remember how they used to text me before any exam.

I am writing this blog with tears in my eyes. I hope one day I will again pursue the teaching profession.

(Lead image Source: Unsplash )

6
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Bibijani01
$ 0.01 from @Tahastories
$ 0.01 from @Nanaado
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

Comments

Once I heard, teacher although is not a doctor but can make his/her student doctors as well as engineer's. see you wanted to become a doctor but being as a teacher you made your student doctor's. Indeed teaching is the mother of all other professions.

Feeling sad for your phone and all the beautiful memories about that day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are absolutely right. I hope one day i will opt this profession again in Sha Allah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know that you would be really a good teacher- but although it is really a hectic job if someone has passion then he / she can do it easily

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is, I still want to be a teacher 😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The ending of the story is so sweet. Despite not spending so much time with them they still treated you like someone they have known for a long time, good students! As for teaching being difficult, couldn't agree more on that. It sure is, people who aren't in the teaching field wouldn't understand. May Allah actualize your dreams.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amin, Jazak Allah for duas. Teaching is not an easy job, it is a profession of messenger of Allah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, which means it's very noble since the messenger was a teacher.

$ 0.00
1 year ago