My Country is drowning!

8 24

I am writing this article with a heavy heart. Flood hitted almost 70% of Pakistan!

My country is drowning. Sindh, Punjab, Balochistan, and KPK are under flood attack. I can't have words to show how bad the situation is. Everything seems dull and dim. Everyone is sad for flood victims. Millions of people are homeless, thousands died in floods. Trillions of animals are drowned and all the foodstuff that was ready in the field to be cut down in a few days vanished. Homeless people are crying for a drop of clean water. Thousands of tourists are stuck in hilly areas and they are out of food and water now. & here our politicians are fighting for seats.

Although many organizations are running flood relief campaigns. The most prominent ones are the Edhi foundation, JDC foundation, Alkhidmat Foundation, Waseeb foundation, and Youth club. I salute every member of these teams. In Sha Allah, Allah Pal blesses you with the best things in Jannah. They are superheroes.

But the point is this, why the elite class of our country, MNA's and MPA's are not working for them?

2 days ago I saw a well-known politician of Sindh go to the affected area & he mocked people by distributing only 50Rs. are you in your senses?

What are you doing? there is not even a single pocket in the coffin. Still, they are just filling their bank accounts.

This all happened not in a day, but due to mismanagement of our government. & they are saying that it doesn't happen due to their mismanagement but due to heavy rain this monsoon. Climate change is not good. I remember the time when Imran khan started a campaign of 1 million trees and the opposition mocked her. He started the dams project but the people who were following opposition leaders created hurdles in his work.

Heavy flood is hitting other parts of the country as well. But we are still hopeful in Sha Allah things will settle down soon. being a Muslim it is my firm belief that this kind of thing happened when Allah Pak is not happy with us. May Allah Help my country, and my people. May He mercy on us Amin sumamin.

If Allah Pak has blessed you with everything and you are still safe please make donations as much as you can. Even if it is 100Rs. Its time to stand as a nation.

keep me & my country and my people in your duas

(Lead Image is retrieved from unsplash.com)

4
$ 0.29
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Tahastories

Comments

Tears come to our eyes when we look at Pakistan, the country is facing a lot of damage due to wild causes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🥺 keep our country & people in ur prayers plx

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray for all,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The situation in my beloved country is worst and it really feel sad for the politicians of Pakistan who are just to indulge in their political issues they are not focusing on the people long live Pakistan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May Allah Give them hidayah. Not only politicians but some people are also making money by storing food items. This is more painful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is painful the shopkeeper and even everyone has raised the prices and making it worse to live here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy that you said me little brother thank you so much and one thing I want to say you to be consistent and don't lose your hope I also sometime face these type of troubles . So let's come back to the topic yes it is very sad that our country is drowning and we should donate I think every person is sad over it and the main cause is Miss management

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The situation is getting worst and if the circumstances remain the same, we will face severe food crises shortly. May Allah protect us all Amin & Blessings your ways

$ 0.00
1 year ago