Is this really a misconception! A thought provoking conversation

8 27
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

The Foreigner; where are beggars? you Pakistani people always say that our country is very poor, but I think you people just lie.

A Pakistani girl From Elite Class; no no! it is just a misconception. We are not poor. If our country is really facing crises do you expect this much crowd in this place? Look how people are buying goods.

This conservation I heard about this at the mall. It compels me to think about my country.

In the previous day's blog, I told her about my Blessed Friday shopping experience. As I mentioned yesterday that I have to again go to the outlets to exchange my sizes. Today I again went there and exchanged all the sizes.

After that I went to the food court, I thought I should eat something. my sister was with me. I ordered, "Kung Bao chicken with fried rice" from my favorite spot "Kim Mun" (A Chinese Restaurant). We were enjoying food but my mind said to myself I will not going to spend more on food because this month I am done with all my money and left with only $3 (5500PKR).

Yesterday's Last meal; Kung Bao chicken

After having a meal, we used the lift to move to the ground floor. In Lift, I heard this conversation ( provided at the start of the blog) between a foreigner and a Pakistani girl whose outlook showed that she belongs to an Elite Class.

I reached home and told the whole conversation to my parents. My Father said: "look how people judge us. just because of some people who spent a lot on things that are not needed much, our country's picture is not clear."

My mom said; "why do you spend too much on food? You can spend a small portion of your money while feeding a poor one."

At night, when I was about the sleep, I recall the whole incident and I promised that I will add a little more money to that money which I used to give to a needy person every month.

  • Closing Thoughts;

Our religion teaches us to take care of other Muslim brothers and sisters. We should focus on the teachings of Islam and this winter the clothes that are no more in your use, give those to needy ones around you. Fix a small amount from your monthly salary or pocket money and give it to poor ones like Sadaqah. Trust me the amount we give as Sadaqah returns us to 10x.

Remember my parents, siblings, and me in your prayers. May Allah Pak bless you all.

All images have been captured by my phone.

yours Truly,

Bella. bch

5
$ 0.36
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.01 from @Tahastories
+ 1
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

Comments

yes there are some people who are destroying the true face of pakistan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If every Muslim gave his/her zakat on time poverty in the world would end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are absolutely right dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The picture of Pakistan is not clear all over the world there are so many myths and misconceptions about our beloved country, by the way it's a good thinking that you are going to add a little more on sadqah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And this is just because of elite class.. May Allah Pak give me enough strength to continue it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love that Kung BAO Chicken with fried rice my friend. 🥰 So satisfying. 🤤 Love it so much.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love chinese foods just like you my dear 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're the same my friend. 🥰 I love Chinese foods. Their foods are really satisfying, so delicious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago