Getting Wild for Fragrances

0 15

August 2, 2022

You can call me "cognoscenti", I don't know what's wrong with me!!!

It was last week, we were invited to our aunt's new house. She just shifted to Islamabad from Karachi, I was excited to see their new house. As it was pre-decided that there will be 1 dish party. So my cousin cooked biryani. We left our home at 2 pm, it was too hot outside and the roads were fully packed. I forgot to put on sunscreen on my face and arms, sunlight was directly hitting my face as I was sitting on the window seat. We covered a half-hour distance in 2 hours. We reached there and had our day meal. We had a great time over there, her new house is very beautiful and the location is cool too. But I don't feel comfortable over there. Maybe this is because I am used too of traffic noise as we are living on a busy road and my aunt's house is located in a very calm area. Giga mall is very near to her house. We all decided to have a movie. But when we reached there, the cinema was already packed. then we thought of some essential's shopping as nowadays there is a sale on all brands hahaha. It's time to buy things at a reasonable price.

I was in search of a mist by Bonanza satrangi, I asked the salesgirl to show me some good mist but she told, mists are no more available. This made me sad, I thought I should try some fragrances as there were 40 & 50% off on scents too. I forgot that I made a promise to myself that I will not spend more money on perfumes as I already bought too much this year hahaha.

I was testing different perfumes, suddenly an old lady came there and asked me to help her in buying some light & sweet fragrances. I advise her to buy "Memories & Hazel" ( these two fragrances are my favorite, I am using these two since last year). In the meanwhile, I asked the sales girl to pack two for me. I didn't open the boxes and we went back home. After offering isha prayer & changing clothes I opened the box to test the fragrances. And you know what? The first fragrance "dreams" was so good, & worth buying but when I smell the other scent "vanilla velvet " it reminds me of some other fragrance that I was unable to recognize. The whole night I thought about the smell resemblance. The next day, I recalled it was the same fragrance that I bought last year from the limelight. I forgot the name of mist. This made me and now I am regretting why again spend money on fragrances as I already had too much of them.

Anyways, next time I will not go to do stupid things like this...

Are you guys too wild for good fragrances just like me or you are normal??? hahaha

  • Sending lots of positive energy your way, thank you for reading my short blog.

(Lead image: from my gallery)

With love

Yours truly,

©bella.bch

2
$ 0.00

Comments