Friend's Farewell plus Today's Lunch story

7 18
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

Goodbyes are always difficult. But sometimes you say goodbye to others with lots of prayers and you also feel happy for them.

I mentioned in one of my previous blogs that in my workplace I made two friends. It's been only 3 months of our friendship But it feels like we are friends for decades.

But now one of them is leaving because she is getting married at the end of November. So she wants to do shopping that's why she resigned from the job.

As she send her resignation 2 weeks ago and she was serving on notice period. So I with my other two friends planned that we will buy some gifts for her. But then we thought in Sha Allah we will attend her wedding ceremony too. We will bring gifts for her at that time so we should go for some other plans.

Then we decided that we will throw a surprise lunch for her. we planned the whole week and then we decided we will go during break time she will be surprised.

But today the situation at the workplace was not good. We remained busy finalizing some old stuff even during break time and today was her last day too. When the work ended we were left with only 40 mins. We booked a cab and ran to the nearby small restaurant "saffron"

Lunch at Saffron

We planned for MacDonald but the circumstances were not in our favor, and MacDonald is so far from our workplace.

When we were leaving the office my friend saud where are we going.

I replied; follow us silently we are already short of time.

We reached there and asked the waiter to tell us which dish takes the lesser time. He said to go for Chicken karahi and Chicken fried rice.

Within 10 minutes food was served on our table and we were left with 10 minutes only.

You can not imagine how fast we ate, we finished our goods in 8 minutes and people sitting around us were watching the whole scene (Lol).

We were having only 2 minutes, right after exiting the restaurant we took an auto and pay him as per his demand.

Although we had very little time for lunch still we enjoyed it a lot. In the off time, we met our friend, and we all were teary-eyed.

None of my friends is on this platform, I asked them many times to join but they said, they don't have time. But no worries I will send them a link to this blog.

Here is a short note for my friend!

Dear friend! May Allah Pak bless you with whatever you desired. I will miss you a lot and will wait until we meet again. Plus I can't wait to see you in the bride's outfit.

I hope you enjoyed reading our funny story of today's lunch. Thanks a bunch for stopping at my blog 💕

(Lead image and the image published in body of blog is captured by me.)

Yours Truly,

Bella.bch

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Bibijani01
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

Comments

Good luck to your friend for new journey in her life may her husband is quite😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, her future husband is too much talkative

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seeing your best friend in a bridal dress wao after reading your article i imagined one of my university friend, she is also getting married and we have planned to through bridal party very soon. May Allah bless her, and evil eyes off after getting to know about your friendship.

Saffron tragedy was hilarious, yeah what else one can do when you have a short time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amin and thanks for the lovely prayers. & same for u my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Goodbyes are really difficult for those people who are close to you, who attached with you closely. It's really hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are absolutely right my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Bella. 🥰 Have a wonderful day. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago