Faced an Awkward & funny Situation.

4 19
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

Most people don't like Mondays. Especially after having a long weekend Monday feels exhausting. The same happened to me.

3rd Sep was my birthday & I celebrated my birthday for continuously two days hahaha. ( will write an article that how I spend my birthday by tomorrow in Sha Allah)

So getting up from bed in today's morning was very difficult for me. After waking up I thought 2-3 times I should go late on the job today. There was a continuous fight between my heart and brain.

My heart was saying; "don't go today " and my brain was saying; "are you mad, your salary will be deducted if you are on a probation period. You are having too many expenses this month as you have to give a birthday treat to your family and friends''.

Finally, my brain won the battle and I go for a quick shower. I was getting late so I preferred to go with a no makeup look today. when I stepped outside my room I saw the weather was so cool. So I thought I should go to the job by walk ( as my job location is near to my house).

When I was walking I feel like everyone is looking at me with a smiling face. At first, I feel bad but continuous smiles people were throwing at me. I thought I must be looking more beautiful without makeup that's why people are passing smiles (hahaha) so I passed smile in response too.

After reaching the office, I put my bag on my desk and turned on AC to get relaxed, and started waiting for my friends. Then my phone rang and I saw a message from my bestie, she said she is not coming today. This made me so much sad. At that time I said to myself I should not prefer to listen to my brain again.

I turned on my desktop and started working. Around 11 o clock, one of my office colleagues came and said, why you are wearing fancy sandal on one foot and softie on the other?

You can not imagine how much embarrassed I felt hahaha. I spend the whole day wearing these two different things and on my way back I booked a cab haha.

So actually in the morning time, people were passing smiles after seeing what I am wearing on my feet.

so if one of you feels like strangers are smiling at you. must look to yourself if there is something inappropriate. I was thinking to write an article on my birthday but this situation compelled me to share it with you all.

I hope you are reading this short blog with a smiling face hahaha

(Lead image source; unsplash)

Yours truly,

Bella.bch

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Tahastories
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

Comments

Oh so you are doing job . I am surprised that you are doing struggle - plus happy birthday which has gone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, your comment made me laugh hard. Yes, I am working as a researcher, actually, ''shru mjbori m kya the mgr an maza a rha h" Thank you for birthday wish. May you achieve all the goodness of dnya & akhirah lil bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really very funny. This type of funny moments occurs in everyone life. Ha ha. Really very funny.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago