Are we ready for tomorrow?

4 21
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

August 7, 2022

I don't know why we are so fearless about death. We commit lots of sins in our daily life. I accept the fact that we are human beings not angels & humans commit sins but the point is this after committing sins and doing bad acts we don't fear tomorrow's result. When we all will be in front of the creator of the universe and we all will be accountable for our every single act.

It was morning, I missed fajar prayer, as I slept late at night, my alarm continuously ranged at fajar prayer time but I didn't wake up, as I was so tired. But when the alarm rang for job time I get up fast from bed and got ready to go. For a while, my inner self questioned me "you are not offering prayer but rushing to a job? "

I ignored my inner voice and left home. When I was about to reach my destination I saw huge flames of fire. When I went near to that place, what I saw, I can not explain in words. At the metro station, the bus was covered with fire. The sight was terrifying and gave me goosebumps and my body started shivering with fear. I usually use the metro bus, but on that day I feel like if I use the metro I will be late, that's why I prefer to go through another route. I saw people making videos, Tiktok and they are not giving space to the fire brigade crew. After much struggle, I crossed the road.

Within mins, lots of TikTok videos got viral on the internet. very next day, one of my colleagues told me, that her sister was on the bus at that time. luckily no passenger got hurt and the bus driver too. Then I thought, I quit fajar prayer, I preferred my job over salah Still Allah Pak giving me lots of blessings. Death is not destined for old, sick persons only. Our life is too short. We don't know what will happen even after a second. But still, we are so fearless about death. We plan for our future but we do not plan for never-ending life. We got worried about tomorrow's worldly life but not about eternal life.

  • May Allah Pak keep us all safe & allow us to perform salah 5 times a day & quit sinning. Amin

    (Disclaimer! this article is written by me and free of plagiarism, these are my thoughts, you can disagree with me)

©Bella.bch

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Hiroko
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

Comments

I too often miss my prayers but when it comes to my tution or College I can easily gate up don't know why and how, maybe because I'm more attracted to the materialistic world insted of our creator. It is a good news that nk was harmed during that bus accident.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, I too us more fascinated with this world. We should pray for our hidayah & others as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That simply means that God/Allah still has a purpose in your life for, despite of choosing to hurry on your job over offering a praying. Perhaps, the purpose is that, you have to use it in order to glorify him in your life. It's nice meeting you. I hope you learned something from that experience because I do. Hehe. Thank you for sharing that. Stay safe always and don't forget to pray when starting your day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are absolutely right, He wants me to learn something and i learnt, jazakAllah for duas & such a sincere advise. Lots of Prayers ur way

$ 0.00
1 year ago