on leading a busy life 

0 20
Avatar for Beckham
1 year ago

Hi everyone ,

Hope you all are well,

13th of October,2022

lets start,

It's amusing how everyone is always moving forward and accomplishing things. Where does the time go when you quickly transition from your first semester of freshman year to your second semester of sophomore year? When is timing important? It seems like there are always more tasks to complete once I finish one; it's a never-ending loop. How could we have time to just sit and think with our busy routines that include waking up, getting ready, going to school, going to work, eating, doing homework, cleaning, and so on. 

By the time we have finished the extensive list of daily responsibilities, we are simply too worn out or exhausted to sit down and review our day.


I could honestly not tell you what I had for lunch on some days when I return home. I participate in dance, robotics, and a full-time job in addition to my classes. A close friend of mine excels in FFA, FCCLA, volleyball, basketball, track, and academics in general. We are so busy with our regular schooling and extracurricular activities that we are just trying to get out of the mountains of paperwork and stacks of sneakers to get into bed because we are so exhausted. 

Where are the times when we could play? Would we even be able to handle it? If you placed all of the students in our grade in a room without access to phones, homework, problems, sports practises, What would we do if there were no other distractions? 

Sincerely, the last time I had nothing to do, I just rested. That's almost pitiful; when I was younger, I used to be quite imaginative, curious, and full of energy; now, all I do is slumber. I recall the drawings all over the fridge and the blankets stretched over the chairs to create forts. 

It's distressing to discover that napping is the way I like to spend my tiny amount of free time. Since they started using cell phones, my friends and I have somewhat outgrown hanging out with them. They text everyone they aren't with, so there is little downtime in between the pattern of ringers.


No longer are secrets held. Anyone who is prepared to give them time receives them by text. I'm not just saying this because my friends do it; I'm also guilty of it, but I truly wish it would just stop. 

I long for the days of late-night sleepovers, chatting and giggling over boys. How could we possible just step away from technology in the midst of a society that is focused on it? The little things in life may be both a joy and a curse. Either they can create or brew.life is so unpredictable.so we need to be happy all the time for all of our situations. We don't know whats the end of our life.

thanks for reading,

Sponsors of Beckham
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Beckham
1 year ago

Comments