So delicious Istanbul

12 72
Avatar for Bebana
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Foodie, Dessert, Recipe, Yummy, Desserts, ...

I hope you are as hungry right now as I am. If you haven't, the following pictures will surely whet your appetite. :D

  • yoğurtlu mantı in a black plate and karışık pide tarifi in white one

Even before we left for the trip, we knew we'd come back heavier than we were. And when I say that, I don't mean 5 kg baklavas in a suitcase. Of course there was that too.

Baklava is a Turkish sweet specialty, and if you go to Istanbul and don't try it, it would be like going to Paris and not seeing the Eiffel Tower, something like that.

  • cevizli ve fıstıklı baklava

Since I am from Serbia and considering that we share a part of history with the Turks, many recipes have remained with us, so these delicacies are not foreign to us at all. But we make them in a slightly different way, usually with walnuts and purchased ready-made pie crusts, which is not the case in Turkey.

What I know is that if you eat baklava both in Turkey and in Serbia, you won't regret it, that's for sure.

  • peynirli börek and ayran

Burek is another essential stop in Turkey. It is made with a thicker crust than baklava, and you can choose any flavor you like. I like it best with cheese, but I don't object when someone orders me beef, spinach, potatoes burek.

Ayran is something similar to standard yogurt, but it is rarer and saltier. Have you ever tried it? I really liked it and it looks like I will have to go to Turkey again just for ayran. :D :D :D

  • some chocolate souffle (which is not exactly a Turkish specialty, you'll agree) and çay

  • Türk kahvaltısı

Türk kahvaltısı in translation Turkish breakfast looks exactly like this. It is important that there is a little bit of everything. Little of sweet, a little salty, cheese, fresh salad, olives, hand-kneaded thin bread and a bagel. We were very hungry that morning so we slurped out those bowls first. It was lentil soup, also a very common dish in their kitchen.

~ And that would be all for this first food article of mine. Of course, we ate a lot more than this, but you will find out about that in one of the next posts. Thanks for reading and love to all. <3

11
$ 2.37
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.01 from @sophiarggen
+ 1
Avatar for Bebana
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Foodie, Dessert, Recipe, Yummy, Desserts, ...

Comments

First of all I welcome you on this beautiful platform and secondly I really want to visit turkey

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much, friend, on your welcomeness. I'm sure you will visit it some day! <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And when you are visiting Pakistan??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've never been there before but why not - I would like to visit all countries in Asia

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I liked that city and baklava very much when I was there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Have you bought some for the home? -

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have you bought some for the home? -

Yes, I bought a classic hand-woven carpet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a new dish to me but you explained it's cuisine very well..bravo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, friend. -

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love Baklavas! I was just writing about it a moment ago. I would love to go food tripping in Turkey 🇹🇷 ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm sure you will, at close future. - And thank you for making this community. ♥

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We do need this community as we love food :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago