Walking 10000 Steps a day Challenge

0 26
Avatar for Beauty-and-the-beast
1 year ago

An average adult takes anywhere between 2500 steps to 4000 steps in a day just carrying on with their lives, doing day to day activities. Well, I do not fit into this average adult it seems like it. I can go days doing less than 1000 steps by doing the normal day to day activities.

I spend a lot of time working on the computer or phone. When I am working on the computer, my phone is kept away to avoid distractions, and half a day goes by before I take a look at my phone, and I have missed many a walking steps along the way. And since I don't get to an office to work, where is the opportunity to make 10000 steps, I wonder.

Not all days, are below the 1000 steps. There are days when I am back home, a basic rural life - and I easily walk 2500 steps even before the sun is over the head. Not that I help with many chores, but the fact that I do not spend too much time in front of the computer.

So, I have come up with a plan for a week. Keep my phone with me at all times, but in silent mode when I am working. And then, take a 15 minute walk in the morning and maybe a 30 - 45 minute walk during the evenings.

Rather than keeping the bottle of water on the table where I work, I should get a refill from the kitchen. Rather than walk straight from the kitchen back to the table, I should probably take a 5 minute walk. I could do with the break as well.

It is something I probably need to achieve, walking 10000 steps and more in a day. It would feel like an accomplishment in itself. I know that it is going to take me more than an hour of walking to get to the goal, but since I plan to keep my phone in my pocket, it might be a realistic figure.

Now, I can get myself one of those watches or pendants that will count my steps for me, when I am not carrying my phone. But, for now, that is not an option for me. I would like to start making those number of steps consistently before I get me one of those.

*Image is from Pexels and edited on Canva.

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Beauty-and-the-beast
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Beauty-and-the-beast
1 year ago

Comments