Skincare - What I use now

0 16
Avatar for Beauty-and-the-beast
2 years ago

This article is inspired by an article published by @ExpertWritter - reasons-why-i-didnt-continue-applying-skincares-36c60559

Everyone has their reasons why we continue applying certain products or brand to fight the various skin related issues we each may have. And here, I give you my reasons why I stopped using many skincare products and what I use as an alternative.

Skin is our largest organ. And what we apply on the skin is quickly absorbed. Most of the latest skin care products have ingredients that I do not understand, let alone pronounce them.

Skin care products are often expensive.

They constantly come up with new and better in their marketing campaigns, does that mean the previous production was missing something vital?

There are so many products in the market, and not all products suited me, and I would throw away many products. Oh, and the number of products that would just go past its best before dates. All the money I wasted.

The amount of packaging that is used. The number of plastic containers they come in. I think it is easier to steer clear of them than to find a place that will accept them readily for recycling where I live.

The alternatives I use:

As a hand soap, I use castile soap diluted in water and add a few drops of essential oils. Trust me it is as good as store bought hand washes.

As a moisturizer I use Almond Oil / Jojoba oil / Avocado oil. When the weather changes to cold drier months, I prefer the Shea Butter. Apart from the Shea butter, I use the oils on my face as well as a moisturizer. And my skin is in fact better than when I was using mass produced store bought products.

As a body and face soap on most days I use a homemade powder that consists of Chickpeas powder, Red Sandalwood powder, white turmeric powder (very little). On other days I use a handmade soap. that does not come in any packaging.

I can go on and on. But this is just a basic simple changes that I have made that has saved me a lot of money while being gentle and good on my skin.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Beauty-and-the-beast
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Beauty-and-the-beast
2 years ago

Comments