My 1 Month of HIVE Learning

0 63
Avatar for Beauty-and-the-beast
1 year ago

I am a newbie on the Hive blockchain. And for the past one month, I have been learning quite a bit of the blockchain every day. Today, I am still very much a noob but, I create this post as a note to self, or when I introduce the blockchain to family and friends, or it might help someone who is at just at the beginning of their Hive journey as me.

Let’s start with the websites and extension

Hive Keychain
I thought to myself, why do I need a Hive Keychain extension? Well, as it turns out, it is easier to access the various front ends of the blockchain. I can publish posts via the community pages as well. I can send tokens, delegate and perform various actions all from the Hive keychain. I do not have to keep accessing my keys to perform any of the login and posting actions via frontends.

So, once you have your Hive account set up. Do yourself a favor and download the Hive keychain and set it up.

https://hive-keychain.com/

Hive Engine
We have at some point seen some tokens rewarded to us on our wallets page, and have no idea what to do with them. We may have no idea how to stake, unstake, trade, delegate transfer these tokens. This is where you have access to it all. The Hive Engine. If you have your Hive keychain connected, accessing your tokens is a breeze.

So, the next time you have some tokens in your wallet, head to the Hive engine and stake some tokens.

Note – There may be different ways of accessing the Hive engine. But via is the keychain is the only way I know how to.

https://hive-engine.com/

Other Helpful websites to help you get started.

Giftgiver

It’s nice to see some HP and HIVEs in your account correct. But as a beginner, there is hardly any of these coming in. Unless of course you have invested in powering up your HP. Visit the giftgiver site and enter your username in the faucet delegation and you will be delegated HP and you can also use the faucet, enter your username and you can receive HIVE and HP. You can claim from the faucet once every hour and from the faucet delegation once every 7 days.

https://giftgiver.site/

Listnerds

Ok, this might sound off. But sign up on listnerds. Even if you have a free account. You can send out an email once every 7 days. Read mails and get MAIL tokens, vote on the emails and you stand a chance to earn some LIST tokens. And at the same time, you can reach out and bring traffic to your post on Hive. For every mail you read, you earn 5 MAIL tokens and you can reach out to as many tokens you have earned when you send out your email.

It sure is worth a try.

https://listnerds.com/

Tags

Tags is nothing like we have known tags to be from other forms of social media. But tags can greatly increase the reach of posts. They are communities of sorts with their own token, so you are not only reaching out to a larger audience but also can earn some tokens as well. But use the tags relevant to the posts.

Some of the tags to use can be:

Save HBD

You have some HBD, you can either convert them to HIVE and later to HP and there is nothing wrong with that. I still do that all the time as a means to Power up my HP, but I think the better thing to do when you have some HP’s is to save your HBD. With the APR of 20%, you can earn some passive income while already earning some passive income on the blockchain.

Delegate HP

Initially, even with a 100% upvote, you rarely and barely will make anything as a curation reward. So, why not delegate your HP’s and earn some rewards. Some of the accounts where you can earn HPs for delegating HP is @ecency@qurator@bdvoter@indiaunited

You can also check https://hive.dlease.io/ to delegate your HP

I am happy to understand and learn more. If you have anything that can help me here, I’m very happy to hear from you.


This post also appeared here and it's my original work on my blog on [hive.blog](https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@eyewaa/my-1-month-of-hive).

Images created on CANVA

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Beauty-and-the-beast
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Beauty-and-the-beast
1 year ago

Comments