5 things that I am focusing on Hive as a beginner this year

0 23
Avatar for Beauty-and-the-beast
1 year ago

You create an account on Hive. And you are new here. You may know a couple of users here who mentor you. But for some, who don’t know any folks here, the platform may seem overwhelming.

You read a few posts and then you write and publish your first introductory post and then you publish regularly for another week or two. For many the payout is good from the word go, but for many of us there is a payout here and a payout there. You exhaust your resource credits by making some upvotes, but there are no curator rewards coming in.

Sounds disheartening? Don’t let this beginner’s journey be a demotivation. Too many whales have tread on this road and way too many users have started their journey on the same path.

And, here I am, walking this path as well. But I am not ready to give up.

Here is a list of 5 things that I will be doing for the rest of the year to keep busy on HIVE, grow my audience and be on my way to making a passive income. Well, the girl can dream.

Get some HP

I am not at the stage where I can invest dollars to get some HP. But over the last 4 months of being consistent some and consistent not so much, I have some HP. Just some HP. And I use the giftgiver delegation for some HP’s.

Over the next couple of months, I hope to double, no triple my efforts to rake in some more HPs.

If you are at a stage where you do not want to invest in Hive, you can request delegation. One of the sites where you can request delegation is Giftgiver

Get MAIL Tokens to Read Emails

I signed up on Listnerds sometime in May and I am thankful that I did. I have sent a few emails as well and earned some Listnerd tokens as well when a couple of my emails were verified.
If you want to sign up on Listnerds, you can join my team.

Join Listnerds

Find for a contest that you can participate

There are quite a few contests and giveaways on the platform. And most days, I look for a contest that I can participate in. I write articles but sadly, I am too conscious to post them and many a times, I don’t get to posting them. But that is one area, that I think I will focus for the rest of the year and post the articles that I write.

Apart from getting more audience for your posts, you also stand a chance to win tokens, Hive, Hive delegations, tokens and token delegations.

You will be surprised to find there are daily giveaways, weekly contests and weekly giveaways.

Use Communities and tags

I will go ahead and say this. Initially, my tags were a bunch of keywords that I deemed fit for my posts. But not anymore, if you write posts and publish as your blog, chances are you do not get a lot of audience for that post. Unless of course, you have a large number of followers. Publish your post on the community that the article is about and that might get more views, upvotes for your post and you can grow your audience base as well. And here I am, exploring communities and tags going forward.

Use tags to your advantage. Ok, a lot of Hiveans may disagree with me on this by saying tags should merely be keywords for your post. But I think when we are starting off, it is important that we give our content a larger reach.

Write regularly

Not something I have been good at. But all that is about to change. I aim at having a post published every day. But as I mentioned before, a lot of my posts don’t see the light of day. And so, I looked for the next best thing. And I found Actifit. My goal with actifit is to getting used to posting every single day and staying more active. I want to get used to it. I guess I have been pretty consistent here. I may have posted daily (minus a couple of day) for the past 2 months. And that sure is giving me the confidence I need to keep posting more. My goal for the next couple of months is to have an Actifit post every day and a different article at the very least once or twice a week.

If you want to join the Actifit wagon, here is the Link

Let me know what you think I should add to my list at this phase of my journey here.

Thank you for reading.

 

___

 

Image created on Canva

This post first appeared here and it's my original work on my blog on hive blog  

https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@keechadkikali/5-things-that-i-am-focusing-on-hive-as-a-beginner-this-year 

____

 

Follow me on Hive 

@keechadkikali

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Beauty-and-the-beast
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Beauty-and-the-beast
1 year ago

Comments