When There Is Severe Illness

0 22
Avatar for Basahinako
3 years ago

When I found out I had lung and colon cancer, it was as if I had received a death sentence. But when I got home, I thought, 'OK, this is not what I expected, but I have to put up with it.' ”- Linda, age 71.

“I have severe pain that affects the nerves on the left side of my face. Sometimes, in extreme pain, I get depressed. Many times I felt lonely and even thought of committing suicide. ”- Elise, age 49.

WHEN you or a family member is diagnosed with a life-threatening illness, you know it is depressing. Aside from the pain, you also have to deal with different emotions. Fear and anxiety are exacerbated by stressful check-ups, finding the right treatment or cost, or the negative side effects of medication.

Anxiety caused by serious illness is depressing. Where can we get help? Many find that praying to God and reading upbuilding Bible texts are the most important things they can do. The love and support of family and friends can also help.

HOW SOME HAVE DONE IT!

Robert, aged 58, says: “Have faith in God and he will help you to cope with your illness. Pray to Jehovah. Tell him what you are feeling. Ask for his holy spirit. Ask him to strengthen you and be positive for your family, and stay calm as you endure your illness.

“It is a big help when your family members are there for you. Every day, I receive a call from one or two of them, and they ask me, ‘How are you?’ My friends from different places encourage me. They really make me feel better so I don't give up. ”

If you are a friend visiting a sick person, note what Linda said: “The patient certainly wants his life to be as normal as possible and he does not want to talk about his illness all the time.

So talk about the things you usually talk about. ” With the help of God and the Bible, as well as the support of loving family and friends, you can be sure that despite serious illness, your life is still meaningful.

  • Texts That Can Help You Rely on God.

    “I inquired of Jehovah, and he answered me. He saved me from all my fears. The poor one cries out, and Jehovah himself hears. ”- Psalm 34: 4, 6.

  • Linda, mentioned earlier, says: "I never asked in prayer, 'I hope I will be healed.' But I prayed, 'Strengthen me and help me to endure my illness.'" Read the Bible to strengthen yourself. “Nothing. . . will say: 'I am sick.' ”- Isaiah 33:24. Meditate on God's promises for the future to strengthen you and endure. Get help from family and friends.

  • “A true companion is loving all the time, and is a brother that is born for when there is distress.” - Proverbs 17:17. “Do not isolate yourself,” advises Elise, quoted earlier. “Help your friends. There may be times when you feel alone and God does not listen to you, but do not isolate yourself. ”

Thank you for Reading my article. I hope you like it.

@TheRandomRewarder

Sponsors of Basahinako
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Basahinako
3 years ago

Comments