Really! im Feeling Good when im alone. Why?

1 43
Avatar for Basahinako
3 years ago

Why does it feel good when I am alone.

Here is my story about that.

Sponsors of Basahinako
empty
empty
empty

I feel completely at ease, whenever I am alone. There is some kind of satisfaction, freedom and bliss in that loneliness. Maybe its because I grew comfortable being alone.

Right from my childhood, I used to return home from school, open the door with my keys and wait for my parents to return home (both of them were working). A few years later, after a tragic event, I realized that we are all alone. We have no one. We belong to no one, and no one belongs to us. We are all passengers on a journey and we bid goodbye to one another when we reach our destination. This made me slightly detached to human connection. Although, I do enjoy having a conversation with friends, it would only be a few close friends.

It is well known, that an idle mind is a devil's workshop. Therefore, I try to be as productive as I can whenever I am alone. Reading a book, reading and writing on quora, listening to podcasts, researching on my field of interest, writing material for stand up comedy, are all things I would do indoors when I am alone. And when being indoor gets to my nerve, I go out for a run, or go to the gym to exert physically.

There have been entire weekends that I spend my time alone, talking to as few as 2 people briefly. You can call me somewhat of a recluse, but that is how I function

It is funny when you think about it, that most people are afraid to not find someone and die alone, and then there is me , who is well prepared to live the rest of my life alone. To be honest, sharing your life with someone sounds crazy.

By being alone, I can evaluate myself and make small tweaks here and there to develop and improve. So basically, I am constantly improving and it feels great.

Hope you enjoyed my story about on how im Feeling gold when im alone. THANKYOU FOR READING IT

0
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Basahinako
3 years ago

Comments

Wow im glad theramdomrewarder give me the highest tip. Thank you so much.. Tihis is my first blessings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago