My first experience growing avocados from seeds

0 32
Avatar for Barragan
2 years ago

To be honest, I have never wrote an article before, or even a long text in English, maybe because it's not even the second language in my country, but I would like to improve my English skills, that's why I decided to try to write about something, and what comes to my mind is growing seeds, maybe because I love to grow seeds and watching them growing in containers.

Whenever I go to check up and take care of the little seedling, I empty the negative energy and my mind becomes comfortably clear.

People in my village grow a lot of things, seasonal (they replant it every year), and sustainable like trees. Last experience was with an avocado 🥑 seeds about six months ago, we bought some avocado from the store (Hass avocado), after we ate it, I took the seeds, and I decided to try to grow them, I know that there is a way people are used to use it to grow seeds, when they bring a glass of water, and they put the seed above until it sproud and the roots begin to go down in the glass, and then they transfer it to the ground or containers. But I didn't do it like this, because I always like to allow the mother nature to do it's work, I just put it directly in the soil, and I gave it a little bit of water, after three weeks, there was nothing, I started to think that the experiment had failed, but after another week, I saw a little green tip started to come out.

Unexpected result

The biggest surprise was something else, after another week, I checked it, and I saw three seedlings sprouted from one avocado seed, I made a search about it, but I found nothing, one day, I watched a video about how to grow mango from seed, I learned a lot from it, I learned that there is some kind of seeds that can grow up into many seedling, and they call it "polyembryonic avocado", and one of those many seedling is going to be a generic replica of the mother tree.

I took this picture to show you the result that I got in my first experience with avocado.

People always want the best things, I can tell this is one of the best things that anyone can do, of course when we do some effort, we expect to get paid or a good result that will make us satisfied.

Planting seeds is not a waste of time, we can prove it using food as an example, no doubt, human being need food to stay alive, when we planted something and harvesting food, we eat, and we feel happy, we give it to other people, and when those people eat it, they feel happy, and when people feel happy, they make our planet a better place, who doesn't want our planet to be a better place?.

Please if you read it fell free to correct me any spilling or grammar mistakes, I appreciate your help.

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Barragan
2 years ago

Comments